Headwaters: Real Stories from Rural America

A Place in the Country

58:23 | #201 | TV-G

Profiles of several small towns document the diversity of rural America, the complexity and depth of the challenges facing it, and the hard and effective work that rural community developers are doing to meet the challenges and provide opportunities. An Appalshop production hosted by Ray Suarez.

Series Website

www.appalshop.org

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Saturday, April 7, 2018 at 11:00 PM ET / Saturday, April 7, 2018 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, April 8, 2018 at 11:00 AM ET / Sunday, April 8, 2018 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, April 10, 2018 at 10:00 PM ET / Tuesday, April 10, 2018 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, April 11, 2018 at 1:00 AM ET / Wednesday, April 11, 2018 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, April 12, 2018 at 6:00 AM ET / Thursday, April 12, 2018 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, April 14, 2018 at 9:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 14, 2018 at 8:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: January 13, 2018 at 10:00 AM ET / January 13, 2018 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 11, 2018 at 7:00 AM ET / January 11, 2018 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 7, 2018 at 12:00 PM ET / January 7, 2018 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 7, 2018 at 12:00 AM ET / January 6, 2018 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 19, 2017 at 10:00 AM ET / August 19, 2017 at 9:00 AM CT
First Aired: June 2, 2003