Anne Braden: Southern Patriot

56:40 | #0 | TV-PG

This film explores the extraordinary life of this American civil rights leader. Anne Braden was hailed by Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. in his 1963 Letter from Birmingham Jail as a white southerner whose rejection of her segregationist upbringing was "eloquent and prophetic." Braden's story explores not only the dangers of racism and political repression but also the power of a woman's life spent in commitment to social justice.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Sunday, December 3, 2017 at 10:00 AM ET / Sunday, December 3, 2017 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, December 3, 2017 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, December 3, 2017 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, December 4, 2017 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, December 3, 2017 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, December 6, 2017 at 7:00 AM ET / Wednesday, December 6, 2017 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, December 6, 2017 at 8:00 PM ET / Wednesday, December 6, 2017 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, December 8, 2017 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, December 8, 2017 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, December 9, 2017 at 11:00 AM ET / Saturday, December 9, 2017 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, December 9, 2017 at 8:00 PM ET / Saturday, December 9, 2017 at 7:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: November 15, 2017 at 3:00 AM ET / November 15, 2017 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: October 25, 2017 at 10:00 PM ET / October 25, 2017 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: September 26, 2017 at 9:00 PM ET / September 26, 2017 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: September 5, 2017 at 2:00 AM ET / September 5, 2017 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: July 12, 2017 at 3:00 PM ET / July 12, 2017 at 2:00 PM CT
First Aired: October 29, 2012