Kentucky - An American Story

Loading the player...

The Land

56:40 | #101

A look at the migration of Daniel Boone and thousands of settlers through the Cumberland Gap, coal mining, tobacco farming, the TVA, and the horse farms of the Bluegrass. The film reminds viewers that Kentucky has a proud and valuable history that is deeply intertwined with the American experience.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Sunday, September 24, 2017 at 2:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 24, 2017 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, November 23, 2017 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, November 23, 2017 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, November 23, 2017 at 12:00 PM ET / Thursday, November 23, 2017 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, November 25, 2017 at 3:00 PM ET / Saturday, November 25, 2017 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, November 26, 2017 at 11:00 AM ET / Sunday, November 26, 2017 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, November 29, 2017 at 10:00 PM ET / Wednesday, November 29, 2017 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, December 1, 2017 at 8:00 PM ET / Friday, December 1, 2017 at 7:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: September 14, 2017 at 12:00 PM ET / September 14, 2017 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: September 9, 2017 at 4:00 PM ET / September 9, 2017 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 24, 2017 at 2:00 AM ET / July 24, 2017 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: July 8, 2017 at 12:00 PM ET / July 8, 2017 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: July 4, 2017 at 3:00 PM ET / July 4, 2017 at 2:00 PM CT
First Aired: May 24, 2011