Appalshop @ 40: Classics from the Collection

Big Lever

56:40 | #102 | TV-G

In 1978 Richard Nixon chose Letcher County, Ky., for his first public appearance since resigning the presidency. Priceless footage of his visit introduces this incisive and sometimes hilarious look at the engines that drive American politics. The film explores the machinations of party politics in this rural and staunchly Republican county.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Monday, June 12, 2017 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, June 12, 2017 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, July 30, 2017 at 4:00 AM ET / Sunday, July 30, 2017 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 31, 2017 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, July 31, 2017 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 4, 2017 at 9:00 AM ET / Friday, August 4, 2017 at 8:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: May 19, 2017 at 9:00 AM ET / May 19, 2017 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 15, 2017 at 11:00 PM ET / May 15, 2017 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 14, 2017 at 4:00 AM ET / May 14, 2017 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 3, 2017 at 9:00 AM ET / March 3, 2017 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: February 27, 2017 at 11:07 PM ET / February 27, 2017 at 10:07 PM CT
First Aired: January 13, 2011