bookclub@ket

Edward R. Murrow and the Birth of Broadcast Journalism

26:30 | #708

Host Bill Goodman and a panel of readers discuss Bob Edwards' examination of the life and career of pioneering newsman Edward R. Murrow. A 2005 KET production taped before a live audience at Western Kentucky University in Bowling Green.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: July 12, 2018 at 6:30 PM ET / July 12, 2018 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 11, 2018 at 1:30 PM ET / July 11, 2018 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: July 8, 2018 at 11:30 PM ET / July 8, 2018 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KET2: July 8, 2018 at 6:30 AM ET / July 8, 2018 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: February 23, 2017 at 6:30 PM ET / February 23, 2017 at 5:30 PM CT
First Aired: May 24, 2005