Connections with Renee Shaw

Loading the player...

Kayla Rae Whitaker

28:00 | #1241

Renee's guest is Mt. Sterling native and author Kayla Rae Whitaker, one of the writers featured at the 2017 Kentucky Women Writers Conference at the University of Kentucky. Whitaker's debut novel, The Animators, explores the complexities of female friendships, self-identity, and success in the male-dominated field of animation.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: December 28, 2017 at 7:30 AM ET / December 28, 2017 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: December 27, 2017 at 6:30 PM ET / December 27, 2017 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KET: December 27, 2017 at 12:30 AM ET / December 26, 2017 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: December 26, 2017 at 8:00 AM ET / December 26, 2017 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET: December 24, 2017 at 1:30 PM ET / December 24, 2017 at 12:30 PM CT
First Aired: July 14, 2017