Legislative Update

Loading the player...

March 6, 2019

28:55 | #3122

The House Judiciary Committee advances a bill to legalize medical marijuana. The House gives final passage to measures changing teacher termination tribunals and creating a foster child bill of rights. A Senate panel approves supports for fictive kin care-givers as well as protections for minors from internet threats. Legislation to control access to the state's voter registration database gets new life. Advocates for Kentuckians with disabilities rally at the capitol.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: March 7, 2019 at 6:00 AM ET / March 7, 2019 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET: March 6, 2019 at 11:00 PM ET / March 6, 2019 at 10:00 PM CT
First Aired: March 6, 2019