Art to Heart

Loading the player...

Drama and the Literary Arts

26:40 | #105 | TV-G

Inspired by a painting, 3rd graders in Louisville take on roles of explorers and Native Americans. Mother and neuroscientist Lise Eliot explains the connection between reading and brain development, and teaching artists use books and puppets to help children bring stories to life in the classroom. At the Smithsonian Early Enrichment Center, kids use artifacts, storytelling, and dramatic play to connect ideas in science and history.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 28, 2019 at 10:00 AM ET / Tuesday, May 28, 2019 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, May 30, 2019 at 12:00 PM ET / Thursday, May 30, 2019 at 11:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: April 4, 2019 at 12:00 PM ET / April 4, 2019 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 2, 2019 at 10:00 AM ET / April 2, 2019 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: November 26, 2016 at 5:30 AM ET / November 26, 2016 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: October 1, 2016 at 5:30 AM ET / October 1, 2016 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: August 6, 2016 at 5:30 AM ET / August 6, 2016 at 4:30 AM CT
First Aired: November 29, 2006