In Performance at the Governor's Mansion

Ballads and Blues

57:00 | #602

Tanita Gaines' powerful voice has been compared to Aretha Franklin's. Jonell Mosser has sung backup for artists such as Etta James, B.B. King, and Bonnie Raitt. These two Kentucky artists perform old standards, blues, jazz, country, and rock 'n' roll with their own bands, then share the stage for two encores. A noted member of Gaines' band is Reese Wynans, whose career includes backing up blues great Stevie Ray Vaughan. A 2002 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 30, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / Wednesday, October 30, 2019 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 30, 2019 at 11:30 AM ET / Wednesday, October 30, 2019 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 30, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / Wednesday, October 30, 2019 at 7:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: August 14, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / August 14, 2019 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 14, 2019 at 11:30 AM ET / August 14, 2019 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: August 14, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / August 14, 2019 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 29, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / March 29, 2019 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 28, 2019 at 12:00 AM ET / March 27, 2019 at 11:00 PM CT
First Aired: October 31, 2002
Summer Spectacular 2019Summer Spectacular 2019