Great Conversations:

Loading the player...

Jessye Norman and Gloria Steinem

56:30 | #1703

Legendary opera singer Jessye Norman, discusses her memoir Stand Up Straight and Sing!, which recalls the strong women who were her role models. She is interviewed by Gloria Steinem, feminist activist and co-founder of Ms. magazine. The interview was recorded at the University of Louisville Kentucky Author Forum.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: February 15, 2019 at 11:00 AM ET / February 15, 2019 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: February 12, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / February 12, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: February 11, 2019 at 2:00 PM ET / February 11, 2019 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 10, 2019 at 10:00 PM ET / February 10, 2019 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: October 12, 2018 at 11:00 AM ET / October 12, 2018 at 10:00 AM CT
First Aired: January 12, 2015