The Many Storeys and Last Days of Thomas Merton

30:00 | #0 | TV-G

The story of Thomas Merton, a Trappist monk of the Abbey of Gethsemani, in the last year of his life. The documentary explores his home at the Abbey of Gethsemani, travels across America in the turbulent year of 1968, and finally to Asia for meetings with the Dalai Lama and other spiritual seekers.

Series Website

http://www.tommerton.com/

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: July 12, 2019 at 5:00 PM ET / July 12, 2019 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 12, 2019 at 8:30 AM ET / July 12, 2019 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: July 12, 2019 at 12:00 AM ET / July 11, 2019 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 9, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / July 9, 2019 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 9, 2019 at 12:30 PM ET / July 9, 2019 at 11:30 AM CT
First Aired: December 10, 2015