Ordinary People, Extraordinary Courage

58:00 | #0

Draws the national phenomenon of the Underground Railroad into sharp focus by revealing the contributions of ordinary people, both free and enslaved, whose courageous acts on both sides of the Ohio River helped overthrow the institution of slavery.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: May 13, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / May 13, 2019 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: February 25, 2019 at 12:00 PM ET / February 25, 2019 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: December 1, 2018 at 2:00 PM ET / December 1, 2018 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: November 10, 2018 at 4:00 AM ET / November 10, 2018 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: August 9, 2018 at 10:00 AM ET / August 9, 2018 at 9:00 AM CT
First Aired: April 15, 2012
Summer Spectacular 2019Summer Spectacular 2019