Paul G. Blazer - The Man Behind the Legend

56:40 | #0

The documentary explores the life of Paul G. Blazer, founder, former president and CEO of Ashland, Inc. In 1924, at age 34, he founded Ashland Refining Company, later named Ashland Oil and Refining Company, which became Kentucky's largest corporation. Blazer was an early proponent of racial equality, made funds available for college students, and was a driving force in the creation of Kentucky Educational Television.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Thursday, December 19, 2019 at 7:30 AM ET / Thursday, December 19, 2019 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, December 19, 2019 at 4:00 PM ET / Thursday, December 19, 2019 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, January 6, 2020 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, January 5, 2020 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, January 6, 2020 at 8:30 AM ET / Monday, January 6, 2020 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, January 6, 2020 at 5:00 PM ET / Monday, January 6, 2020 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, January 8, 2020 at 6:00 AM ET / Wednesday, January 8, 2020 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, January 8, 2020 at 2:30 PM ET / Wednesday, January 8, 2020 at 1:30 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: December 4, 2019 at 2:30 PM ET / December 4, 2019 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: December 4, 2019 at 6:00 AM ET / December 4, 2019 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: December 3, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / December 3, 2019 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: December 2, 2019 at 5:00 PM ET / December 2, 2019 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: December 2, 2019 at 8:30 AM ET / December 2, 2019 at 7:30 AM CT
First Aired: December 2, 2019