Rovers, Wrestlers, and Stars: The Quonset Auditorium

26:41 | #0 | TV-PG

Chronicles the life of Quonset Auditorium in Bowling Green, Kentucky, which served local legends and national stars in the post-WW II entertainment boom. Through oral histories, the film provides a glimpse into the lives of diverse entertainers, ranging from country, R&B and gospel musicians to professional wrestlers whose paths intersected during a time when segregation was being challenged.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Monday, June 12, 2017 at 10:00 PM ET / Monday, June 12, 2017 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, June 26, 2017 at 5:00 PM ET / Monday, June 26, 2017 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 8, 2017 at 4:23 PM ET / Saturday, July 8, 2017 at 3:23 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, August 5, 2017 at 6:30 PM ET / Saturday, August 5, 2017 at 5:30 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: May 20, 2017 at 6:30 PM ET / May 20, 2017 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KET2: May 19, 2017 at 11:20 PM ET / May 19, 2017 at 10:20 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 15, 2017 at 10:00 PM ET / May 15, 2017 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 26, 2017 at 9:30 PM ET / February 26, 2017 at 8:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 10, 2017 at 9:30 PM ET / February 10, 2017 at 8:30 PM CT
First Aired: October 16, 2010