Saddles and Silks: A Jockey's Story

29:02 | #0

Goes behind the scenes at Kentucky's four racetracks to follow the working days of jockeys. These dedicated athletes work tirelessly—often with only one or two days' notice of where their next mount will race or which trainer will hire (or fire) them. Produced by Michelle LaRock with support from the KET Fund for Independent Production.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 29, 2017 at 10:00 AM ET / Tuesday, August 29, 2017 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 31, 2017 at 3:00 PM ET / Thursday, August 31, 2017 at 2:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: May 5, 2017 at 9:30 PM ET / May 5, 2017 at 8:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 2, 2017 at 11:30 AM ET / May 2, 2017 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 1, 2017 at 5:00 PM ET / May 1, 2017 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 21, 2017 at 1:00 AM ET / April 21, 2017 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 12, 2017 at 10:30 PM ET / April 12, 2017 at 9:30 PM CT
First Aired: October 14, 2004