Soul Searching: The Journey of Thomas Merton

56:46 | #0 | TV-PG

The remarkable life and lasting impact of Thomas Merton, one of the spiritual masters of the 20th century. Shot mainly at Merton's Kentucky home, the Abbey of Gethsemani, the program examines Merton's life in Kentucky, the transformations he experienced, and how his influence as a writer and social critic has continued since his death in 1968. Produced by Morgan Atkinson with support from the KET Fund for Independent Production.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Sunday, March 24, 2019 at 5:00 PM ET / Sunday, March 24, 2019 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, April 1, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / Monday, April 1, 2019 at 2:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: March 16, 2019 at 11:00 PM ET / March 16, 2019 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 5, 2019 at 3:00 PM ET / March 5, 2019 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: December 25, 2018 at 6:00 PM ET / December 25, 2018 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: December 20, 2018 at 11:00 AM ET / December 20, 2018 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: December 10, 2018 at 9:00 PM ET / December 10, 2018 at 8:00 PM CT
First Aired: April 3, 2007