Kentucky's Secret Gardens

Loading the player...

59:09 | #0

The program visits a variety of private gardens, both large and small, rural and urban, throughout the state. Stops include the Garden at Lincliff, the Louisville garden of the late mystery writer Sue Grafton and her husband, Steven Humphrey, who painstakingly restored the grounds of a classic 1912 estate; a secluded and art-filled backyard at the home of orchid expert Tim Brooks and bonsai enthusiast Joe Dietz; a Berea backyard that has been transformed into a collection of delightful garden rooms; and much more. Author Tavia Cathcart Brown hosts.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Saturday, March 2, 2019 at 4:00 PM ET / Saturday, March 2, 2019 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, March 10, 2019 at 10:00 AM ET / Sunday, March 10, 2019 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, March 11, 2019 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, March 10, 2019 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, March 11, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / Monday, March 11, 2019 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, March 13, 2019 at 7:00 AM ET / Wednesday, March 13, 2019 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 16, 2019 at 11:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 16, 2019 at 10:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: February 10, 2019 at 4:00 PM ET / February 10, 2019 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 2, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / February 2, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 12, 2019 at 11:00 PM ET / January 12, 2019 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 1, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / January 1, 2019 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: December 15, 2018 at 11:00 AM ET / December 15, 2018 at 10:00 AM CT
First Aired: May 14, 2018