Kentucky Time Capsule

Loading the player...

Three for Kentucky (Part 1)

28:59 | #102 | TV-G

Made for the U.S. bicentennial in 1976, this film looks at three Kentucky families who came to the state 200 years ago and have remained in the same places ever since. Journalist Al Smith meets a horse breeder from the Bluegrass, a small-town lawyer, and a man of the woods who hunts with a long rifle.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Tuesday, January 23, 2018 at 9:30 AM ET / Tuesday, January 23, 2018 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, January 24, 2018 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, January 24, 2018 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, January 27, 2018 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, January 26, 2018 at 11:30 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: January 14, 2018 at 11:30 PM ET / January 14, 2018 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 12, 2017 at 12:30 AM ET / August 11, 2017 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 9, 2017 at 7:30 PM ET / August 9, 2017 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 25, 2017 at 12:00 PM ET / July 25, 2017 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: July 23, 2017 at 11:30 PM ET / July 23, 2017 at 10:30 PM CT
First Aired: September 11, 2003