U of L Today with Mark Hebert

Ben Chandler and Dr. Gil Liu; Mahsa Badami

28:00 | #219

The Foundation for a Healthy Kentucky does polling and advocacy on the state's health problems. CEO Ben Chandler joins Dr. Gil Liu from UofL in talking about the biggest health challenges in Kentucky and how UofL is targeting them. Mahsa Badami is an enthusiastic PhD student who came from Iran to study computer engineering at UofL. She discusses her time at UofL and how she got into artificial intelligence.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: June 20, 2017 at 2:00 PM ET / June 20, 2017 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: June 19, 2017 at 6:30 AM ET / June 19, 2017 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: June 16, 2017 at 8:00 AM ET / June 16, 2017 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: June 15, 2017 at 5:00 PM ET / June 15, 2017 at 4:00 PM CT
First Aired: June 15, 2017