Nature

Equus: The Story of the Horse "Origins"

56:46 | #3608 | TV-G

Travel around the world with anthropologist Niobe Thompson to uncover the history of mankind's relationship with the horse. Discover the habits and biology of these majestic animals and ride along with the world's last nomadic tribes. Locations include Mongolia, Montana, Kentucky, Saudi Arabia, Canada, Siberia, and Nova Scotia.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: May 19, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / May 19, 2019 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: May 18, 2019 at 6:00 PM ET / May 18, 2019 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET2: May 17, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / May 17, 2019 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: May 16, 2019 at 12:00 AM ET / May 15, 2019 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET: May 15, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / May 15, 2019 at 7:00 PM CT
First Aired: January 16, 2019