Nova

Day the Dinosaurs Died

56:46 | #4421 | TV-PG

Investigate how an asteroid vanquished the dinosaurs 66 million years ago. Join scientists as they drill into the impact crater and, for the first time, reconstruct the hell on earth that unfolded in the minutes, hours, and months after the impact.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET: October 14, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / October 14, 2019 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: October 13, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / October 13, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: October 13, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / October 13, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: October 11, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / October 11, 2019 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: October 10, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / October 10, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
First Aired: December 27, 2017