Nova

Einstein's Quantum Riddle

56:46 | #4602 | TV-G

Einstein called it "spooky action at a distance" but today quantum entanglement is poised to revolutionize technology from computers to cryptography. Physicists have gradually become convinced that the phenomenon is real - two subatomic particles that mirror changes in each other instantaneously over any distance - but a few doubts remain. Nova follows a ground-breaking experiment in the Canary Islands to use quasars at opposite ends of the universe to once and for all settle the few remaining questions.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: January 13, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / January 13, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: January 13, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / January 13, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: January 11, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / January 11, 2019 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: January 10, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / January 10, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET: January 9, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / January 9, 2019 at 8:00 PM CT
First Aired: January 9, 2019