Reconstruction: America After the Civil War

Part One

01:56:46 | #101 | TV-PG

Experience the aftermath of the Civil War - a bewildering, exhilarating and terrifying time. African Americans who had played a crucial role in the war now grapple with the terms and implications of Reconstruction and their hard-won freedom.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: April 15, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / April 15, 2019 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET: April 12, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / April 12, 2019 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: April 12, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / April 12, 2019 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: April 11, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / April 11, 2019 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: April 10, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / April 10, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
First Aired: April 9, 2019