Sid the Science Kid

That's the Way the Ball Bounces

28:46 | #203 | TV-Y

Sid created a new sport called Play-Doh Ball! You just jump in the air, spin around and bounce the ball. When Sid attempts to play his new game, he bounces the Play-Doh ball and it promptly splats on the ground! At school, Sid and his friends investigate and discover that if a ball doesn't have enough elasticity, it won't bounce!

Series Website

http://pbskids.org/sid/

Upcoming Airdates

  • KET: Sunday, August 26, 2018 at 6:00 AM ET / Sunday, August 26, 2018 at 5:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KET PBS KIDS: July 14, 2018 at 12:00 PM ET / July 14, 2018 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: July 12, 2018 at 12:00 PM ET / July 12, 2018 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: April 4, 2018 at 12:00 PM ET / April 4, 2018 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KET: February 11, 2018 at 6:00 AM ET / February 11, 2018 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: January 20, 2018 at 12:00 PM ET / January 20, 2018 at 11:00 AM CT
First Aired: October 5, 2010