Skip to Main Content

A Place to Call Home

Program Details

A Place to Call Home

About A Place to Call Home

Set in rural New South Wales in the period following the Second World War, it follows Sarah Adams (Marta Dusseldorp), who has returned to Australia after twenty years abroad to start a new life and ends up clashing with wealthy matriarch Elizabeth Bligh (Noni Hazlehurst).

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Season 6 - Autumn Affairs - S6 E8

Anna decides to stick to her principles by not hiding her pregnancy for the meeting with film producers. As the women's clinic transforms into Jack's community clinic, a devastated Carolyn arrives in Sydney, and Sarah takes leave from the hospital.

  • Sunday February 23, 2020 11:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday February 23, 2020 10:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday February 25, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday February 25, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday February 26, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday February 26, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET

Season 6 - Life Longs for Itself - S6 E9

Four months after Prudence's party, Carolyn and Jack are living separately, and one of Anna's novels has been adapted into a radio serial. As Anna plots to bring her parents back together with her pregnancy, Jack counsels a men's group, and Olivia embarks on a new relationship.

  • Tuesday March 10, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday March 10, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday March 15, 2020 11:04 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday March 15, 2020 10:04 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday March 18, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday March 18, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET

Season 6 - Reaching Home - S6 E10

As the Blighs celebrate Christmas and Hanukkah, Jack slips further into depression, until a conversation with Frank inspires him to make a courageous decision. Elizabeth sets up her maternity hospital, and the family urges Carolyn to reach out to Jack.

  • Tuesday March 17, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday March 17, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday March 22, 2020 11:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday March 22, 2020 10:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday March 25, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday March 25, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Season 6 - New Adventures - S6 E7

  • Wednesday February 19, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday February 19, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday February 18, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday February 18, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday February 16, 2020 11:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday February 16, 2020 10:00 pm CT on KET

Season 6 - Staring Down the Barrel - S6 E6

  • Wednesday February 12, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday February 12, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday February 11, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday February 11, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday February 9, 2020 11:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday February 9, 2020 10:00 pm CT on KET

Season 6 - Look Not in My Eyes - S6 E5

  • Wednesday February 5, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday February 5, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday February 4, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday February 4, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday February 2, 2020 11:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday February 2, 2020 10:00 pm CT on KET

Season 6 - Against the Tide - S6 E4

  • Wednesday January 29, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday January 29, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday January 28, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday January 28, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday January 26, 2020 11:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday January 26, 2020 10:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Explore KET