Skip to Main Content

A Place to Call Home

Program Details

A Place to Call Home

About A Place to Call Home

Set in rural New South Wales in the period following the Second World War, it follows Sarah Adams (Marta Dusseldorp), who has returned to Australia after twenty years abroad to start a new life and ends up clashing with wealthy matriarch Elizabeth Bligh (Noni Hazlehurst).

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Season 6 - Against the Tide - S6 E4

As Carolyn reconnects with her old flame, Matthew tries to convince Olivia to stay with him. Jack suspects that local troublemaker Stan O'Rourke may have been responsible for Henry's accident, but he lacks proof of the crime.

  • Sunday January 26, 2020 11:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday January 26, 2020 10:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday January 28, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday January 28, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday January 29, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday January 29, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET

Season 6 - Look Not in My Eyes - S6 E5

While Matthew and Olivia learn the identity of Georgie's birth mother, Anna decides to stand proudly as an unwed mother-to-be. Amid controversy over the hospital's women's clinic, Henry's friend interviews for the open surgeon position but clashes with Jack.

  • Sunday February 2, 2020 11:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday February 2, 2020 10:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday February 4, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday February 4, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday February 5, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday February 5, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET

Season 6 - Staring Down the Barrel - S6 E6

As Henry suffers a breakdown, Jack worries about being forced out of the hospital by the board. Stan starts exhibiting strange behavior but refuses to allow Sarah and Jack to examine him, leading to a dangerous confrontation that has lasting consequences for Sarah.

  • Sunday February 9, 2020 11:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday February 9, 2020 10:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday February 11, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday February 11, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday February 12, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday February 12, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET

Season 6 - New Adventures - S6 E7

George tries to comfort Sarah through her crisis, but she pushes him away. With his future at the hospital in question, Jack brings Dr. Burton a proposition, and Doris distances herself from the Blighs after seeing Henry and Harry together.

  • Sunday February 16, 2020 11:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday February 16, 2020 10:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday February 18, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday February 18, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday February 19, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday February 19, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET

Season 6 - Autumn Affairs - S6 E8

Anna decides to stick to her principles by not hiding her pregnancy for the meeting with film producers. As the women's clinic transforms into Jack's community clinic, a devastated Carolyn arrives in Sydney, and Sarah takes leave from the hospital.

  • Sunday February 23, 2020 11:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday February 23, 2020 10:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday February 25, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday February 25, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday February 26, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday February 26, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Season 6 - Darkness and Light - S6 E3

  • Wednesday January 22, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday January 22, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday January 21, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday January 21, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday January 19, 2020 11:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday January 19, 2020 10:00 pm CT on KET

Season 6 - Salt of the Earth - S6 E2

  • Wednesday January 15, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday January 15, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday January 14, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday January 14, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday January 12, 2020 11:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday January 12, 2020 10:00 pm CT on KET

Season 6 - For Better or Worse - S6 E1

  • Wednesday January 8, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday January 8, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday January 7, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday January 7, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday January 5, 2020 11:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday January 5, 2020 10:00 pm CT on KET

Season 5 - In Memoriam - S5 E12

  • Sunday December 29, 2019 11:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday December 29, 2019 10:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday December 25, 2019 5:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday December 25, 2019 4:00 am CT on KET
Top

Explore KET