Skip to Main Content

This video is only available in KET Passport. Learn More

Sponsored by:

Kentucky Edition host Renee Shaw in a green dress with the logo superimposed over the image along with a CHECK SCHEDULE button.Kentucky Edition host Renee Shaw in a green dress with the set behind her and the logo superimposed over the image along with a CHECK SCHEDULE button.

Season 1 America Outdoors with Baratunde Thurston Episodes

Minnesota: A Better World

S1 E6 Length 53:58 Premiere Date 08/09/22

Tidewater: Homecoming

S1 E5 Length 53:09 Premiere Date 08/02/22

Appalachia: A Different Way

S1 E4 Length 54:03 Premiere Date 07/26/22

Los Angeles: It’s a Vibe

S1 E3 Length 53:50 Premiere Date 07/19/22

Idaho: Tied to the Land

S1 E2 Length 52:50 Premiere Date 07/12/22

Death Valley: Life Blooms

S1 E1 Length 53:25 Premiere Date 07/05/22

Collecting Wild Rice in Northern Minnesota

Clip Length 03:26 Premiere Date 08/09/22

Exploring Death Valley

Preview Length 01:28 Premiere Date 07/05/22

Season Preview

Preview Length 02:40 Premiere Date 05/27/22

Five Things You Should Know About Baratunde Thurston

Clip Length 01:47 Premiere Date 05/31/22

Five Things You'll Learn From America Outdoors

Clip Length 01:36 Premiere Date 05/31/22

Sneak Peek

Preview Length 02:00 Premiere Date 06/15/22

Why Baratunde Is Excited

Preview Length 03:25 Premiere Date 06/23/22

See All Episodes

caret down

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Death Valley: Life Blooms

Baratunde explores the hottest place on Earth and finds it is remarkably full of life. Meet an ultra-marathoner who runs in the brutal heat of summer, the mayor of a town of one and an elder of the Timbisha Shoshone tribe.

  • Saturday December 10, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday December 10, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Monday January 2, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday January 2, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday January 4, 2023 2:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday January 4, 2023 1:30 am CT on KET2
  • Saturday January 7, 2023 4:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday January 7, 2023 3:30 am CT on KET2

Idaho: Tied to the Land

Baratunde explores Idaho's evolving outdoor culture. He finds ranchers and backcountry pilots sharing the wilderness with newly resettled refugees and sees how climate change is impacting a salmon fishery.

  • Saturday December 10, 2022 9:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday December 10, 2022 8:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Monday January 2, 2023 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday January 2, 2023 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday January 4, 2023 3:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday January 4, 2023 2:30 am CT on KET2

Recent

No recent airdates

Top

Explore KET