Skip to Main Content

Jacques Pépin Makes Shrimp-Stuffed Portobello

Pépin came up with his recipe for shrimp-stuffed portobello mushrooms when he was working in Paris in the 1950s. "I remember doing escargot, or the snail in French, and instead of putting them in the shell, we used to put them into individual mushrooms. We also put them in artichoke bottoms, so you could eat the whole thing." His recipe has breadcrumbs, garlic, butter and herbs.
Length 07:24 Premiere: 11/18/21

Sponsored by:

The show hosts and the show logo.The show hosts and the show logo.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Keith Haring: Street Art Boy

International art sensation Keith Haring blazed a trail through the art scene of '80s New York and revolutionized the worlds of pop culture and fine art.

  • Monday December 12, 2022 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday December 12, 2022 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday December 14, 2022 2:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday December 14, 2022 1:30 am CT on KET2
  • Saturday December 17, 2022 4:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday December 17, 2022 3:30 am CT on KET2

The Adventures of Saul Bellow

Explore Nobel Prize winner Saul Bellow's impact on American literature and how he navigated through issues of his time, including race, gender and the Jewish immigrant experience. Features interviews with Philip Roth, Salman Rushdie and others.

  • Friday December 16, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Friday December 16, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday December 17, 2022 1:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday December 17, 2022 12:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday December 17, 2022 9:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday December 17, 2022 8:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday December 17, 2022 3:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday December 17, 2022 2:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday December 18, 2022 2:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday December 18, 2022 1:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday December 19, 2022 4:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday December 19, 2022 3:00 am CT on KET
  • Monday December 26, 2022 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday December 26, 2022 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday December 28, 2022 2:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday December 28, 2022 1:30 am CT on KET2
  • Saturday December 31, 2022 4:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday December 31, 2022 3:30 am CT on KET2

Twyla Moves

Premiered On: 03/26/2021

Explore legendary choreographer Twyla Tharp's career and famously rigorous creative process, with original interviews, first-hand glimpses of her at work and archival footage of select performances.

  • Monday December 19, 2022 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday December 19, 2022 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday December 21, 2022 2:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday December 21, 2022 1:30 am CT on KET2
  • Saturday December 24, 2022 4:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday December 24, 2022 3:30 am CT on KET2

Walter Winchell: The Power of Gossip

Premiered On: 10/20/2020

Walter Winchell pioneered the fast-paced, gossip driven, politically charged media that dominates today. Actor Stanley Tucci stars as Winchell.

  • Tuesday December 20, 2022 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday December 20, 2022 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday December 22, 2022 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday December 22, 2022 2:00 am CT on KET

Groucho & Cavett

Discover the enduring friendship between television personality Dick Cavett and comedian Groucho Marx.

  • Tuesday December 27, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday December 27, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday December 29, 2022 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday December 29, 2022 12:00 am CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Charley Pride: American Masters - S30 E7

  • Thursday December 8, 2022 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday December 8, 2022 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday December 7, 2022 2:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday December 7, 2022 1:30 am CT on KET2
  • Monday December 5, 2022 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday December 5, 2022 8:00 pm CT on KET2

Buffy Sainte-Marie: Carry It On - S34 E5

  • Sunday November 27, 2022 12:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday November 26, 2022 11:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday November 26, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday November 26, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 24, 2022 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday November 24, 2022 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday November 22, 2022 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday November 22, 2022 8:00 pm CT on KET

Buddy Guy: The Blues Chase the Blues Away - S32 E11

  • Wednesday November 23, 2022 2:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday November 23, 2022 1:30 am CT on KET2
  • Monday November 21, 2022 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday November 21, 2022 8:00 pm CT on KET2

Brian Wilson: Long Promised Road - S35 E2

  • Sunday November 20, 2022 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday November 20, 2022 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday November 18, 2022 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday November 18, 2022 9:00 pm CT on KET

N. Scott Momaday - S33 E3

  • Saturday November 19, 2022 4:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday November 19, 2022 3:30 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday November 16, 2022 2:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday November 16, 2022 1:30 am CT on KET2
  • Monday November 14, 2022 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday November 14, 2022 8:00 pm CT on KET2

Basquiat: American Masters - S31 E6

  • Sunday November 13, 2022 4:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday November 13, 2022 3:30 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday November 9, 2022 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday November 9, 2022 2:00 am CT on KET2
  • Monday November 7, 2022 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday November 7, 2022 8:00 pm CT on KET2
Top

Explore KET