Skip to Main Content

Part 2: Good Americans & Generation Rising

Part 2: Good Americans & Generation Rising

Video Information

Part 2: Good Americans & Generation Rising

Asian Americans fight for equality in the fields, on campuses and in the culture; new immigrants and war refugees expand the definition of Asian American.
Length 1:51:29 Premiere: 5.12.20

Program Details

Asian Americans

About Asian Americans

Asian Americans is a five-hour film series that delivers a bold, fresh perspective on a history that matters today, more than ever. As America becomes more diverse, and more divided while facing unimaginable challenges, how do we move forward together? Told through intimate personal stories, the series will cast a new lens on U.S. history and the ongoing role that Asian Americans have played.

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Good Americans; Generation Rising

  • Wednesday May 27, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday May 27, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday May 14, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday May 14, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday May 14, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday May 14, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday May 12, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday May 12, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET

Breaking Through

  • Wednesday May 27, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday May 27, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday May 15, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday May 15, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday May 15, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday May 15, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday May 14, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday May 14, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday May 13, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday May 13, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday May 12, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday May 12, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET

Breaking Ground; A Question of Loyalty - S1 E1

  • Monday May 18, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday May 18, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday May 13, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday May 13, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday May 12, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday May 12, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday May 12, 2020 12:30 am ET on KET2
  • Monday May 11, 2020 11:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Monday May 11, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday May 11, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Explore KET