Skip to Main Content

Kentucky Elk Country Corridor

Kentucky Elk Country Corridor

On a quiet, peaceful hike in the Eastern Kentucky hills, Dave encounters vistas that haven't changed since pioneer days as well as huge elk, recently reintroduced to the area. The region is also full of reminders that here coal is king.
S1 E9 Length 28:30 Premiere: 9.5.04

Program Details

Exploring an American Original

About Exploring an American Original

This nine-part series, hosted by KET's Dave Shuffett, explores Southern and Eastern Kentucky. Produced by StudioLink and paid for by SEKTDA, the Southern and Eastern Kentucky Tourism and Development Association.

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Kentucky Elk Country Corridor - S1 E9

  • Saturday January 15, 2022 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Saturday January 15, 2022 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday January 15, 2022 1:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Saturday January 15, 2022 12:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday January 15, 2022 5:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday January 15, 2022 4:00 am CT on KETKY

Mountain Lake Corridor - S1 E8

  • Saturday January 8, 2022 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Saturday January 8, 2022 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday January 8, 2022 1:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Saturday January 8, 2022 12:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday January 8, 2022 5:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday January 8, 2022 4:00 am CT on KETKY

Mountain Parkway Trails Corridor - S1 E7

  • Saturday January 1, 2022 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Saturday January 1, 2022 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday January 1, 2022 1:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Saturday January 1, 2022 12:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday January 1, 2022 5:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday January 1, 2022 4:00 am CT on KETKY

Heritage Landmarks Corridor - S1 E6

  • Saturday December 25, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Saturday December 25, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday December 25, 2021 1:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Saturday December 25, 2021 12:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday December 25, 2021 5:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday December 25, 2021 4:00 am CT on KETKY
Top

Season 1 Episodes

Kentucky Elk Country Corridor

S1 E9 Length 28:30 Premiere Date 9.5.04

Mountain Lake Corridor

S1 E8 Premiere Date 8.29.04

Mountain Parkway Trails Corridor

S1 E7 Premiere Date 8.22.04

Heritage Landmarks Corridor

S1 E6 Premiere Date 8.15.04

The Cumberlands Corridor

S1 E5 Premiere Date 8.8.04

Country Music Highway Corridor

S1 E4 Premiere Date 8.1.04

First Frontier Corridor

S1 E3 Premiere Date 7.25.04

Southern I-75 Corridor

S1 E2 Premiere Date 7.18.04

Heartland Waterways Corridor

S1 E1 Length 28:31 Premiere Date 7.11.04

Explore KET