Skip to Main Content

The Pororoca Wave

The Pororoca Wave

The Pororoca Wave

Surfer Serginho Laus rides the Prororoca Wave, a tidal wave on the Amazon River in Brazil.
Clip S1 E4 Length 02:41 Premiere: 10.4.16

Program Details

Forces of Nature

About Forces of Nature

"Forces of Nature" illustrates how we experience Earth's natural forces, including shape, elements, color and motion. Although we can't immediately feel the motion of Earth's fundamental forces, we witness the consequences, such as tidal bores surging through the Amazon rainforest or the intense and ruinous power of hurricanes.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Motion - S1 E4

The forces of nature have kept Earth on the move since it was formed billions of years ago. Though we can't feel the motion, we experience the consequences - from tidal bores surging through the Amazon rainforest to the ruinous power of hurricanes.

  • Thursday August 13, 2020 2:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday August 13, 2020 1:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday August 13, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday August 13, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday August 14, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday August 14, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Saturday August 15, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday August 15, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Motion - S1 E4

  • Wednesday August 12, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday August 12, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET

Color - S1 E3

  • Saturday August 8, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday August 8, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Friday August 7, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday August 7, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday August 6, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday August 6, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday August 6, 2020 2:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday August 6, 2020 1:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday August 5, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday August 5, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET

Elements - S1 E2

  • Saturday August 1, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday August 1, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Friday July 31, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday July 31, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday July 30, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday July 30, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday July 30, 2020 2:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday July 30, 2020 1:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday July 29, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday July 29, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET

Shape - S1 E1

  • Saturday July 25, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday July 25, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Friday July 24, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday July 24, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday July 23, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday July 23, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday July 23, 2020 2:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday July 23, 2020 1:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday July 22, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday July 22, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season 1

Motion

S1 E4 Length 53:40 Premiere Date 10.4.16

Color

S1 E3 Length 54:11 Premiere Date 9.27.16

Elements

S1 E2 Length 54:11 Premiere Date 9.20.16

Shape

S1 E1 Length 54:11 Premiere Date 9.13.16

Explore KET