Skip to Main Content

Inside Italy's COVID War

Inside Italy's COVID War

Video Information

Inside Italy's COVID War

FRONTLINE goes inside a hospital battling the coronavirus crisis in northern Italy, as doctors are forced to make life and death decisions. An intimate, exclusive story that follows one besieged ER doctor, her staff and the patients suffering from COVID-19, from the darkest days to the signs of hope.
S2020 E11 Length 54:22 Premiere: 5.19.20

Program Details

FRONTLINE

About FRONTLINE

FRONTLINE explores and illuminates the critical issues of our times - from business and health to social issues, politics and war.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

The Virus: What Went Wrong?

As COVID-19 spread from Asia to the Middle East to Europe, why was the U.S. caught so unprepared?

  • Tuesday June 16, 2020 9:30 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday June 16, 2020 8:30 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday June 17, 2020 1:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday June 17, 2020 12:30 am CT on KET2

Opioids, Inc.

How Insys Therapeutics profited from a fentanyl-based painkiller 50 times stronger than heroin.

  • Tuesday June 23, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday June 23, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday June 24, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday June 24, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

The Last Survivors - S37 E11

  • Wednesday May 27, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday May 27, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday May 26, 2020 10:30 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday May 26, 2020 9:30 pm CT on KET

Inside Italy's COVID War

  • Wednesday May 20, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday May 20, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday May 19, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday May 19, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season 2020

Inside Italy's COVID War

S2020 E11 Length 54:22 Premiere Date 5.19.20

Coronavirus Pandemic

S2020 E10 Length 54:22 Premiere Date 4.21.20

China Undercover

S2020 E9 Length 54:22 Premiere Date 4.7.20

Plastic Wars

S2020 E8 Length 54:22 Premiere Date 3.31.20

NRA Under Fire

S2020 E7 Length 54:22 Premiere Date 3.24.20

Amazon Empire: The Rise and Reign of Jeff Bezos

S2020 E6 Length 1:54:22 Premiere Date 2.18.20

Battle for Hong Kong

S2020 E5 Length 54:17 Premiere Date 2.11.20

Taliban Country/The Luanda Leaks

S2020 E4 Length 54:48 Premiere Date 1.21.20

America's Great Divide: From Obama to Trump (Part Two)

S2020 E3 Length 1:54:18 Premiere Date 1.13.20

America's Great Divide: From Obama to Trump (Part One)

S2020 E2 Length 1:55:13 Premiere Date 1.13.20

Targeting El Paso

S2020 E1 Length 54:48 Premiere Date 1.7.20

Explore KET