Skip to Main Content

The Virus: What Went Wrong?

The Virus: What Went Wrong?

Video Information

The Virus: What Went Wrong?

As COVID-19 spread from Asia to the Middle East to Europe, why was the U.S. caught so unprepared? Despite repeated warnings of a potent contagion headed our way, America’s leaders failed to prepare and protect us. Why and who is accountable?
S2020 E12 Length 1:24:22 Premiere: 6.16.20

Program Details

FRONTLINE

About FRONTLINE

FRONTLINE explores and illuminates the critical issues of our times - from business and health to social issues, politics and war.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Love, Life & the Virus

A mother fights to survive COVID and see her newborn baby. An immigrant family and their struggle to be reunited, and the community that rallied around them.

  • Tuesday August 11, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday August 11, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday August 13, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday August 13, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET

From Jesus to Christ: The First Christians (Part 1) - S16 E10

Historical evidence traces the life of Jesus of Nazareth, his message, and the events that led to his crucifixion around 30 C.E. It then follows the rise of Christianity through the First Revolt-the bloody and violent siege of Jerusalem and the beginning of a rift between Christianity and Judaism.

  • Sunday August 30, 2020 11:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday August 30, 2020 10:00 am CT on KET

From Jesus to Christ: The First Christians

Explore the period that followed Jesus' death as his early followers created a major movement that would transform the Roman Empire in just 300 years.

  • Sunday August 30, 2020 12:15 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday August 30, 2020 11:15 am CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

United States of Conspiracy

  • Thursday July 30, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday July 30, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday July 28, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday July 28, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET

COVID's Hidden Toll

  • Thursday July 23, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday July 23, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday July 21, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday July 21, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET

Once Upon a Time in Iraq

  • Wednesday July 22, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday July 22, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Monday July 20, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday July 20, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday July 16, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday July 16, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday July 14, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday July 14, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season 2020

United States of Conspiracy

S2020 E16 Length 54:37 Premiere Date 7.28.20

COVID's Hidden Toll

S2020 E15 Length 54:26 Premiere Date 7.21.20

Once Upon A Time In Iraq

S2020 E14 Length 1:54:22 Premiere Date 7.14.20

Opioids, Inc.

S2020 E13 Length 54:23 Premiere Date 6.23.20

The Virus: What Went Wrong?

S2020 E12 Length 1:24:22 Premiere Date 6.16.20

Inside Italy's COVID War

S2020 E11 Length 54:22 Premiere Date 5.19.20

Coronavirus Pandemic

S2020 E10 Length 54:22 Premiere Date 4.21.20

China Undercover

S2020 E9 Length 54:22 Premiere Date 4.7.20

Plastic Wars

S2020 E8 Length 54:22 Premiere Date 3.31.20

NRA Under Fire

S2020 E7 Length 54:22 Premiere Date 3.24.20

Amazon Empire: The Rise and Reign of Jeff Bezos

S2020 E6 Length 1:54:22 Premiere Date 2.18.20

Battle for Hong Kong

S2020 E5 Length 54:17 Premiere Date 2.11.20

Taliban Country/The Luanda Leaks

S2020 E4 Length 54:48 Premiere Date 1.21.20

America's Great Divide: From Obama to Trump (Part Two)

S2020 E3 Length 1:54:18 Premiere Date 1.13.20

America's Great Divide: From Obama to Trump (Part One)

S2020 E2 Length 1:55:13 Premiere Date 1.13.20

Targeting El Paso

S2020 E1 Length 54:48 Premiere Date 1.7.20

Explore KET