Skip to Main Content

Reindeer Face Starvation

Reindeer Face Starvation

Greta meets indigenous Sami herders in Jokkmokk, Sweden. Greta learns that the change in climate is threatening their way of life. The Sami herders have been following reindeers for thousands of years but the reindeer are facing starvation due to rising temperatures. Scientists explain the effects that climate change is having on human migration globally.
Clip S1 E2 Length 03:55 Premiere: 4.22.21

Program Details

Greta Thunberg: A Year to Change the World

About Greta Thunberg: A Year to Change the World

This revealing series follows Greta Thunberg as she steps from behind the podium and onto the front lines. Over the course of the three episodes, Greta explores the science as she travels to extraordinary locations across the globe, meeting leading climate scientists, witnessing first hand the consequences of climate change and confronting the complexity of what is required to make change happen.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Episode Three

Join Greta in Switzerland and Denmark to investigate potential solutions to limit climate change. She also explores how everyone can play a role, from what we eat to what we wear. Finally, she looks for lessons from the world's response to COVID-19.

  • Wednesday May 12, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday May 12, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday May 14, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday May 14, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Saturday May 15, 2021 6:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Saturday May 15, 2021 5:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Monday May 17, 2021 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday May 17, 2021 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday May 18, 2021 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday May 18, 2021 1:00 am CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Episode Two

  • Tuesday May 11, 2021 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday May 11, 2021 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Monday May 10, 2021 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday May 10, 2021 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Saturday May 8, 2021 6:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Saturday May 8, 2021 5:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday May 7, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday May 7, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday May 5, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday May 5, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET

Episode One - S1 E1

  • Tuesday May 4, 2021 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday May 4, 2021 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Monday May 3, 2021 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday May 3, 2021 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Saturday May 1, 2021 6:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Saturday May 1, 2021 5:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday April 30, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday April 30, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday April 28, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday April 28, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Explore KET