Skip to Main Content

Move Me

At 27, Kelsey Peterson dove into Lake Superior as a dancer and emerged paralyzed. But within the Spinal Cord Injury (SCI) community, she found allies in her quest to discover who she is now and to dance with disability. When a cutting-edge trial surfaces, it tests her expectations of a possible cure. She finds herself both scared it might not work—and scared that it might.
Season 24 Episode 3 Length 1:22:17 Premiere: 11/07/22

Sponsored by:

The words, "YOUNG WRITERS CONTEST" on a variegated colorful background along with a LEARN MORE button.The words, "YOUNG WRITERS CONTEST" on a variegated colorful background along with a LEARN MORE button.

Season 24 Episodes

Move Me

S24 E3 Length 1:22:17 Premiere Date 11/07/22

TikTok, Boom.

S24 E2 Length 1:24:57 Premiere Date 10/24/22

Hazing

S24 E1 Length 1:43:28 Premiere Date 09/12/22

Trailer | Move Me

Preview Length 00:30 Premiere Date 11/07/22

Trailer | Hit the Road with Independent Lens!

Preview Length 00:30 Premiere Date 07/15/22

Trailer | This Fall on Independent Lens

Preview Length 01:00 Premiere Date 09/12/22

Trailer | The Truth Is Scarier Than Fiction

Preview Length 00:48 Premiere Date 10/03/22

Trailer | Stream the Best Docs on the PBS Video App

Preview Length 01:00 Premiere Date 10/10/22

Women and Girls Lead: Meet Beverly

Clip Length 03:24 Premiere Date 03/01/12

Women and Girls Lead: Meet Sonia

Clip Length 03:09 Premiere Date 03/01/12

Women and Girls Lead: Melanne Verveer Web Exclusive

Clip Length 01:14 Premiere Date 03/01/12

Half the Sky: Desmond Tutu's Message About Manmade Customs

Clip Length 01:18 Premiere Date 03/01/12

Rose Mapendo Shares Her Story to Inspire Action

Clip Length 09:47 Premiere Date 03/22/12

Half the Sky: Jane Ngori Turns a House into a Home in Kenya

Clip Length 07:37 Premiere Date 09/30/12

Lois Vossen on Curation at Sundance

Clip Length 03:29 Premiere Date 01/24/13

New Frontier: Sparking Innovation at Sundance

Clip Length 01:41 Premiere Date 01/24/13

See All Episodes

caret down

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Leftover Women

Premiered On: 02/10/2020

Despite thriving careers, educated and successful women face the stigma of being unmarried in China.

  • Wednesday December 7, 2022 7:30 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday December 7, 2022 6:30 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday December 8, 2022 12:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday December 7, 2022 11:30 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday December 8, 2022 8:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday December 8, 2022 7:30 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday December 10, 2022 12:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday December 10, 2022 11:00 am CT on KETWORLD

AWARE: Glimpses of Consciousness

Follow six researchers approaching consciousness from different perspectives.

  • Thursday December 8, 2022 2:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday December 8, 2022 1:00 pm CT on KETWORLD

Jim Allison: Breakthrough

Premiered On: 04/27/2020

Nobel Prize winner Dr. Jim Allison researched a way the immune system can stop cancer in its tracks.

  • Thursday December 8, 2022 3:30 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday December 8, 2022 2:30 pm CT on KETWORLD

Children of Las Brisas

Young musicians in a youth orchestra in Venezuela's Las Brisas district strive for a better life through classical music.

  • Monday January 2, 2023 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday January 2, 2023 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday January 4, 2023 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday January 4, 2023 2:00 am CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Home from School: The Children of Carlisle - S23 E5

  • Sunday November 20, 2022 12:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday November 19, 2022 11:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday November 19, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday November 19, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KETWORLD

Attla - S21 E5

  • Monday November 21, 2022 4:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday November 21, 2022 3:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday November 19, 2022 7:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday November 19, 2022 6:00 pm CT on KETWORLD

Scenes from the Glittering World - S23 E15

  • Wednesday November 23, 2022 11:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday November 23, 2022 10:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday November 23, 2022 5:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday November 23, 2022 4:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday November 19, 2022 12:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday November 19, 2022 11:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 17, 2022 9:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 17, 2022 8:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 17, 2022 1:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 17, 2022 12:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday November 16, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday November 16, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KETWORLD

Move Me - S24 E3

  • Saturday November 12, 2022 12:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday November 12, 2022 11:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 10, 2022 9:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 10, 2022 8:30 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 10, 2022 1:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 10, 2022 12:30 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday November 9, 2022 8:30 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday November 9, 2022 7:30 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday November 9, 2022 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday November 9, 2022 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Monday November 7, 2022 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday November 7, 2022 9:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Explore KET