Skip to Main Content

Queen Anne: The Mother of Great Britain

Queen Anne: The Mother of Great Britain

Video Information

Queen Anne: The Mother of Great Britain

Investigate why Queen Anne’s powerful role in the forging of Great Britain has often been forgotten. Lucy Worsley shares the inside story of the salacious gossip about Anne’s love life that helped destroy her image and legacy.
S1 E2 Length 54:32 Premiere: 6.28.20

Program Details

Lucy Worsley's Royal Myths & Secrets

About Lucy Worsley's Royal Myths & Secrets

Lucy Worsley travels across Britain and Europe visiting the incredible locations where Royal history was made. In beautiful palaces and castles and on dramatic battlefields she investigates how Royal history is a mixture of facts, exaggeration, manipulation and mythology.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Queen Anne: The Mother of Great Britain

Learn how Anne's role in forging Great Britain was overshadowed by gossip about her love life.

  • Friday July 3, 2020 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday July 2, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KET2

Marie Antoinette: The Doomed Queen

Uncover the myths and secrets that led the doomed Marie Antoinette to the guillotine.

  • Sunday July 5, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday July 5, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday July 7, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday July 7, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday July 7, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday July 7, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday July 8, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday July 8, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday July 10, 2020 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday July 9, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Queen Anne: The Mother of Great Britain

  • Wednesday July 1, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday July 1, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday June 30, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday June 30, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday June 30, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday June 30, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Sunday June 28, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday June 28, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET

Elizabeth I: The Warrior Queen - S1 E1

  • Saturday June 27, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday June 27, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday June 24, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday June 24, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday June 23, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday June 23, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday June 23, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday June 23, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday June 21, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday June 21, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season 1: Season 1

Queen Anne: The Mother of Great Britain

S1 E2 Length 54:32 Premiere Date 6.28.20

Elizabeth I: The Warrior Queen

S1 E1 Length 54:05 Premiere Date 6.21.20

Explore KET