Skip to Main Content

The Favorite

The Favorite

Video Information

The Favorite

Lucy takes us to Hampton Court Palace where Queen Anne lived. She gives us an insight into what life was like at the palace. Queen Anne was extremely ill and shy and kept herself to herself mainly in the company of her ladies. We also learn how powerful and influential her “favorite," Sarah Churchill, was and how she controlled access to the queen.
Clip S1 E2 Length 03:19 Premiere: 6.28.20

Program Details

Lucy Worsley's Royal Myths & Secrets

About Lucy Worsley's Royal Myths & Secrets

Lucy Worsley travels across Britain and Europe visiting the incredible locations where Royal history was made. In beautiful palaces and castles and on dramatic battlefields she investigates how Royal history is a mixture of facts, exaggeration, manipulation and mythology.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Marie Antoinette: The Doomed Queen

Uncover the myths and secrets that led the doomed Marie Antoinette to the guillotine.

  • Sunday July 5, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday July 5, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday July 7, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday July 7, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday July 7, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday July 7, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday July 8, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday July 8, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday July 10, 2020 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday July 9, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Queen Anne: The Mother of Great Britain

  • Friday July 3, 2020 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday July 2, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday July 1, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday July 1, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday June 30, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday June 30, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday June 30, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday June 30, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Sunday June 28, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday June 28, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET

Elizabeth I: The Warrior Queen - S1 E1

  • Saturday June 27, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday June 27, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday June 24, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday June 24, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday June 23, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday June 23, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday June 23, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday June 23, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday June 21, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday June 21, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season 1: Season 1

Marie Antoinette: The Doomed Queen

S1 E3 Length 54:36 Premiere Date 7.5.20

Queen Anne: The Mother of Great Britain

S1 E2 Length 54:32 Premiere Date 6.28.20

Elizabeth I: The Warrior Queen

S1 E1 Length 54:05 Premiere Date 6.21.20

Explore KET