Skip to Main Content

This video is only available in KET Passport. Learn More

Sponsored by:

The words, "YOUNG WRITERS CONTEST" on a variegated colorful background along with a LEARN MORE button.The words, "YOUNG WRITERS CONTEST" on a variegated colorful background along with a LEARN MORE button.

Season 1 Episodes

Spanish Version | Round Four: The Spell Remains (1974-2016)

S1 E8 Length 1:39:49 Premiere Date 09/22/21

Spanish Version | Round Three: The Rivalry (1970 - 1974)

S1 E7 Length 1:50:20 Premiere Date 09/21/21

Spanish Version | Round Two: What's My Name? (1964-1970)

S1 E6 Length 1:54:43 Premiere Date 09/20/21

Spanish Version | Round One: The Greatest (1942-1964)

S1 E5 Length 2:09:25 Premiere Date 09/19/21

Round Four: The Spell Remains (1974-2016)

S1 E4 Length 1:39:49 Premiere Date 09/22/21

Round Three: The Rivalry (1970 - 1974)

S1 E3 Length 1:50:20 Premiere Date 09/21/21

Round Two: What's My Name? (1964-1970)

S1 E2 Length 1:54:43 Premiere Date 09/20/21

Round One: The Greatest (1942-1964)

S1 E1 Length 2:09:25 Premiere Date 09/19/21

Muhammad Ali's Devotion to Islam

Clip Length 02:14 Premiere Date 09/20/21

Fighting Words Before the Thrilla in Manila

Clip Length 01:29 Premiere Date 09/22/21

Muhammad Ali is Diagnosed with Parkinson's Disease

Clip Length 03:03 Premiere Date 09/22/21

Preparing for The Rumble in the Jungle

Clip Length 04:03 Premiere Date 09/20/21

Critics Agree on Muhammad Ali

Preview Length 00:31 Premiere Date 09/19/21

See All Episodes

caret down

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Round One: The Greatest (1942-1964)

Premiered On: 09/19/2021

Boxer Cassius Clay rises in the amateur ranks to win gold at the 1960 Olympics. He turns professional, sharpening his boxing skills and honing his genius for self-promotion. In 1964, he upsets Sonny Liston to become heavyweight champion.

  • Sunday December 11, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday December 11, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday December 13, 2022 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday December 13, 2022 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday December 15, 2022 3:49 am ET on KET
  • Thursday December 15, 2022 2:49 am CT on KET

Round Two: What's My Name? (1964-1970)

Premiered On: 09/20/2021

Cassius Clay publicly joins the Nation of Islam and takes the name Muhammad Ali. When he refuses induction into the Army, he is stripped of his title and forced into exile. After three years, he returns to the ring, but he's lost a step.

  • Sunday December 18, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday December 18, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday December 20, 2022 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday December 20, 2022 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday December 22, 2022 4:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday December 22, 2022 3:00 am CT on KET

Round Three: The Rivalry (1970-1974)

Premiered On: 09/21/2021

Muhammad Ali battles rival Joe Frazier and the U.S. government as he attempts to regain the heavyweight title. He will have to beat George Foreman to become champion again.

  • Sunday December 25, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday December 25, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday December 27, 2022 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday December 27, 2022 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday December 29, 2022 4:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday December 29, 2022 3:00 am CT on KET

Round Four: The Spell Remains (1974-2016)

Premiered On: 09/22/2021

Muhammad Ali shocks the world by defeating George Foreman, winning back the heavyweight title. After retiring in 1981, he travels the world spreading his Islamic faith, and becomes a symbol of peace and hope.

  • Sunday January 1, 2023 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday January 1, 2023 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday January 3, 2023 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday January 3, 2023 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday January 5, 2023 4:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday January 5, 2023 3:00 am CT on KET

Recent

No recent airdates

Top

Explore KET