Skip to Main Content

CloudLab_Megastorm_05

CloudLab_Megastorm_05
Length 01:04 Premiere: 05/29/13

Sponsored by:

Host Dr. Wayne Tuckson in a dark shirt and gray jacket on the program set with a "Check Schedule" button.Host Dr. Wayne Tuckson in a dark shirt and gray jacket on the program set with a "Check Schedule" button.

Season Episodes

Star Chasers of Senegal

S50 E2 Length 53:20 Premiere Date 02/08/23

London Super Tunnel

S50 E1 Length 53:20 Premiere Date 02/01/23

Surviving an Elevator Fall

Clip Length 01:31 Premiere Date 08/23/10

Shabbat Elevator

Clip Length 02:42 Premiere Date 08/23/10

Six Questions with David Pogue

Clip Length 02:33 Premiere Date 01/04/11

A Mind for Music

Clip Length 04:05 Premiere Date 02/09/11

Modeling a Comet Airburst

Clip Length 03:20 Premiere Date 02/09/11

Green Energy in China

Clip Length 05:09 Premiere Date 04/12/11

A Strict Carbon Diet

Clip Length 02:58 Premiere Date 04/12/11

Brian Greene Answers Your Questions

Clip Length 01:07 Premiere Date 08/02/11

The 9/11 Memorial Mock-Up

Clip Length 01:54 Premiere Date 08/24/11

Solving an Engineering Problem

Clip Length 02:49 Premiere Date 08/24/11

Walls of Glass

Clip Length 02:29 Premiere Date 08/24/11

The Memorial Plaques

Clip Length 02:31 Premiere Date 08/24/11

Rebuilding 7 World Trade Center

Clip Length 01:48 Premiere Date 08/31/11

See All Episodes

caret down

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

London Super Tunnel

Construction teams confront immense challenges as they hurry to build a new subterranean railroad under London: the Elizabeth Line.

  • Wednesday February 8, 2023 12:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday February 7, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday February 8, 2023 8:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday February 8, 2023 7:00 am CT on KETWORLD

Star Chasers of Senegal

A visionary astronomer in West Africa attempts a high-stakes observation of a distant asteroid vital to a NASA mission.

  • Wednesday February 8, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday February 8, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday February 9, 2023 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday February 9, 2023 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday February 10, 2023 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday February 10, 2023 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Sunday February 12, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday February 12, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Monday February 13, 2023 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday February 13, 2023 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday February 14, 2023 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday February 13, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KET2

Ancient Builders of the Amazon

Discoveries reveal traces of ancient civilizations that flourished for centuries with prehistoric populations in the Amazon.

  • Wednesday February 15, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday February 15, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday February 16, 2023 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday February 16, 2023 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday February 17, 2023 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday February 17, 2023 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Sunday February 19, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday February 19, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Monday February 20, 2023 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday February 20, 2023 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday February 21, 2023 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday February 20, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KET2

New Eye on the Universe

Scientists discover how the first stars and galaxies were formed and the roles of supermassive black holes and dark matter.

  • Wednesday February 22, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday February 22, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday February 23, 2023 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday February 23, 2023 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday February 24, 2023 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday February 24, 2023 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Sunday February 26, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday February 26, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Monday February 27, 2023 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday February 27, 2023 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday February 28, 2023 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday February 27, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KET2

Dog Tales

Premiered On: 02/12/2020

Dogs have long been dependable companions, but it wasn't always that way. Researchers reveal how humans have tamed fearsome canines over tens of thousands of years and how modern dog intelligence and behaviors have made them indispensable companions.

  • Wednesday March 1, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday March 1, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday March 2, 2023 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday March 2, 2023 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday March 3, 2023 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday March 3, 2023 1:00 am CT on KET

Cat Tales

Premiered On: 02/19/2020

Learn what science can tell us about our relationship with cats. Did humans ever really domesticate felines?

  • Thursday March 9, 2023 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday March 9, 2023 4:00 pm CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

London Super Tunnel - S50 E1

  • Tuesday February 7, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday February 7, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday February 7, 2023 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday February 6, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Monday February 6, 2023 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday February 6, 2023 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday February 5, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday February 5, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday February 3, 2023 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday February 3, 2023 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday February 2, 2023 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday February 2, 2023 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday February 1, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday February 1, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KET

Beyond the Elements: Life - S47 E19

  • Wednesday February 1, 2023 8:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday February 1, 2023 7:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday February 1, 2023 12:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday January 31, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday January 31, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday January 31, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday January 31, 2023 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday January 30, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Monday January 30, 2023 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday January 30, 2023 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday January 29, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday January 29, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday January 27, 2023 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday January 27, 2023 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday January 26, 2023 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday January 26, 2023 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday January 25, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday January 25, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KET

Beyond the Elements: Indestructible - S47 E18

  • Wednesday January 25, 2023 8:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday January 25, 2023 7:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday January 25, 2023 12:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday January 24, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday January 24, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday January 24, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday January 24, 2023 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday January 23, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Monday January 23, 2023 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday January 23, 2023 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday January 22, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday January 22, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday January 20, 2023 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday January 20, 2023 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday January 19, 2023 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday January 19, 2023 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday January 18, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday January 18, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KET

Beyond the Elements: Reactions - S47 E17

  • Wednesday January 18, 2023 8:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday January 18, 2023 7:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday January 18, 2023 12:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday January 17, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday January 17, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday January 17, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday January 17, 2023 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday January 16, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Monday January 16, 2023 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday January 16, 2023 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday January 15, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday January 15, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday January 13, 2023 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday January 13, 2023 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday January 12, 2023 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday January 12, 2023 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday January 11, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday January 11, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KET

Creatures of Light - S43 E9

  • Tuesday January 10, 2023 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday January 10, 2023 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday January 10, 2023 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday January 9, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday January 8, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday January 8, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KET2
Top

Explore KET