Skip to Main Content

The 9/11 Memorial Mock-Up

The 9/11 Memorial Mock-Up

The 9/11 Memorial Mock-Up

Architect and designer Michael Arad takes us on a tour of his 9/11 Memorial mock-up.
Clip Length 01:54 Premiere: 8.24.11

Program Details

NOVA

About NOVA

NOVA brings you stories from the frontlines of science and engineering, answering the big questions of today and tomorrow, from how our ancestors lived, to whether parallel universes exist, to how technology will transform our lives. Visit the official website to watch full-length documentaries, or explore our world through short-form video, on our digital publication NOVA Next.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Rise of the Mammals - S46 E17

A new trove of fossils reveals how mammals took over after an asteroid wiped out the dinosaurs 66 million years ago.

  • Sunday August 9, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday August 9, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET2

Decoding the Great Pyramid - S46 E4

New archaeological evidence provides clues about the Egyptians who built the Great Pyramid of Giza - and how they did it.

  • Wednesday August 12, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday August 12, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday August 13, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday August 13, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday August 14, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday August 14, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET

Dead Sea Scroll Detectives - S46 E20

Scientists use new technology to examine the Dead Sea Scrolls and newly surfaced fragments.

  • Thursday August 20, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday August 20, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday August 23, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday August 23, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Rise of the Mammals - S46 E17

  • Friday August 7, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday August 7, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday August 6, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday August 6, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday August 5, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday August 5, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET

Making North America: Human - S42 E22

  • Sunday August 2, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday August 2, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday July 31, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday July 31, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday July 30, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday July 30, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday July 29, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday July 29, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET

Making North America: Life - S42 E21

  • Sunday July 26, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday July 26, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday July 24, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday July 24, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday July 23, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday July 23, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday July 22, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday July 22, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET

Making North America: Origins - S42 E20

  • Sunday July 19, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday July 19, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday July 17, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday July 17, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday July 16, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday July 16, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday July 15, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday July 15, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET

Australia's First 4 Billion Years: Strange Creatures - S40 E12

  • Sunday July 12, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday July 12, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday July 10, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday July 10, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday July 9, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday July 9, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday July 8, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday July 8, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season

Decoding COVID-19

S47 E9 Length 53:38 Premiere Date 5.13.20

Eagle Power

S47 E7 Length 53:40 Premiere Date 5.20.20

The Truth About Fat

S47 E6 Length 53:38 Premiere Date 4.8.20

Cuba's Cancer Hope

S47 E5 Length 53:45 Premiere Date 4.1.20

Mysteries of Sleep

S47 E4 Length 53:14 Premiere Date 2.26.20

Cat Tales

S47 E3 Length 53:40 Premiere Date 2.19.20

Dog Tales

S47 E2 Length 54:11 Premiere Date 2.12.20

Polar Extremes

S47 E1 Length 1:53:06 Premiere Date 2.5.20

Explore KET