Skip to Main Content

Trailer | Winter's Yearning

In Maniitsoq, Greenland, the US aluminum giant Alcoa Corporation has been planning to build a smelting plant for years. With the promise of economic renewal, Winter's Yearning follows the lives of the area’s loyal aging population and its stymied youth. Pictured against immense, isolating landscapes, the people await their plant and with it, the nation's possible first step towards sovereignty.
Preview Season 35 Episode 3 Length 02:27 Premiere: 07/25/22

Sponsored by:

Kentucky Edition host Renee Shaw in a green dress with the logo superimposed over the image along with a CHECK SCHEDULE button.Kentucky Edition host Renee Shaw in a green dress with the set behind her and the logo superimposed over the image along with a CHECK SCHEDULE button.

Season 35 Episodes

Midwives

S35 E3512 Length 1:23:12 Premiere Date 11/21/22

An Act of Worship

S35 E3511 Length 1:21:37 Premiere Date 10/17/22

POV Shorts: Shut Up and Paint

S35 E501 Length 24:02 Premiere Date 11/07/22

Who Killed Vincent Chin?

S35 E201 Length 1:23:55 Premiere Date 07/16/89

The Last Out

S35 E9 Length 1:23:15 Premiere Date 10/03/22

Delikado

S35 E8 Length 1:22:55 Premiere Date 09/26/22

Love & Stuff

S35 E7 Length 1:17:48 Premiere Date 09/05/22

President

S35 E5 Length 1:52:50 Premiere Date 08/08/22

He's My Brother

S35 E4 Length 52:15 Premiere Date 08/01/22

Winter's Yearning

S35 E3 Length 52:46 Premiere Date 07/25/22

Manzanar, Diverted: When Water Becomes Dust

S35 E2 Length 54:32 Premiere Date 05/10/22

Wuhan Wuhan

S35 E1 Length 1:24:25 Premiere Date 07/11/22

Trailer | Winter's Yearning

Preview Length 02:27 Premiere Date 07/25/22

Apted and Ebert (Part 1 of 5)

Clip Length 03:11 Premiere Date 10/08/07

Apted and Ebert (Part 2 of 5)

Clip Length 03:23 Premiere Date 10/08/07

Apted and Ebert (Part 5 of 5)

Clip Length 03:05 Premiere Date 10/08/07

Apted and Ebert (Part 3 of 5)

Clip Length 02:15 Premiere Date 10/08/07

Apted and Ebert (Part 4 of 5)

Clip Length 01:53 Premiere Date 10/08/07

POV Mobile Selects 2012

Preview Length 02:59 Premiere Date 06/20/12

Filmmaker Interview: Richard Wormser and Bill Jersey

Clip Length 27:20 Premiere Date 04/24/13

Behind the Lens: Marc Weiss

Clip Length 13:49 Premiere Date 04/25/13

POV Interactive Shorts: Trailer

Preview Length 02:27 Premiere Date 05/13/15

StoryCorps Shorts: A More Perfect Union: Behind the Scenes

Clip Length 03:38 Premiere Date 06/29/15

EXIT - Trailer

Preview Length 00:42 Premiere Date 09/04/16

POV Snapchat Films - Trailer

Preview Length 00:37 Premiere Date 10/23/16

See All Episodes

caret down

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Midwives

Two women in a region of Myanmar beset by violent ethnic divisions run a makeshift medical clinic.

  • Saturday November 26, 2022 12:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday November 26, 2022 11:00 am CT on KETWORLD

Water Warriors

Families unite to drive out an energy company searching for natural gas in New Brunswick, Canada.

  • Saturday November 26, 2022 1:30 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday November 26, 2022 12:30 pm CT on KETWORLD

Let the Little Light Shine

National Teachers Academy (NTA) is considered a beacon for Black children: a top-ranked, high-performing elementary school in the fastest-growing neighborhood on Chicago's South Side. As the neighborhood gentrifies, a wealthy parents' group seeks to close NTA and replace it with a high school campus. How will NTA's community fight to save their beloved institution?

  • Monday December 12, 2022 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday December 12, 2022 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday December 14, 2022 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday December 14, 2022 2:00 am CT on KET

Le Frere

A story of familial sacrifice and the bonds of brotherhood centers around a paralyzed boy who dreams he is the hero of his favorite manga.

  • Sunday December 18, 2022 3:30 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday December 18, 2022 2:30 pm CT on KET
  • Monday December 19, 2022 5:30 am ET on KET
  • Monday December 19, 2022 4:30 am CT on KET
  • Monday December 26, 2022 10:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday December 26, 2022 9:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday December 28, 2022 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday December 28, 2022 3:00 am CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Midwives - S35 E12

  • Thursday November 24, 2022 9:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 24, 2022 8:30 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 24, 2022 1:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 24, 2022 12:30 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday November 23, 2022 8:30 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday November 23, 2022 7:30 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday November 23, 2022 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday November 23, 2022 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Monday November 21, 2022 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday November 21, 2022 9:00 pm CT on KET

Shut Up and Paint - S5 E1

  • Wednesday November 23, 2022 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday November 23, 2022 3:00 am CT on KET2
  • Monday November 21, 2022 10:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday November 21, 2022 9:30 pm CT on KET2

Water Warriors - S2 E2

  • Monday November 21, 2022 4:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday November 21, 2022 3:00 pm CT on KETWORLD

Manzanar, Diverted: When Water Becomes Dust - S35 E2

  • Thursday November 24, 2022 11:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 24, 2022 10:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 24, 2022 5:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 24, 2022 4:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday November 19, 2022 1:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday November 19, 2022 12:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 17, 2022 10:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 17, 2022 9:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 17, 2022 2:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 17, 2022 1:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday November 16, 2022 9:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday November 16, 2022 8:00 pm CT on KETWORLD

Earthrise - S1 E4

  • Wednesday November 16, 2022 1:31 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday November 16, 2022 12:31 pm CT on KET
Top

Explore KET