Skip to Main Content

The Mississippi

The Mississippi

The Mississippi reaches far beyond the Deep South; its fingers stretch into nearly half of the USA. From the frozen north – where coyotes learn to fish in icy water – down through the nation’s agricultural heart and then to the mysterious, steamy southern swamps where alligators still rule. The many faces of the Mississippi unite a nation.
Season 1 Episode 3 Length 54:25 Premiere: 7/3/19

Sponsored by:

Host Doug Flynn stands outside smiling in a red shirt. A "Check Schedule" button is to the right.Host Doug Flynn stands outside smiling in a red shirt with his hands clasped. A "Check Schedule" button is to the right.

Program Details

Rivers of Life

About Rivers of Life

Experience the extraordinary animals, epic landscapes, and remarkable people who live alongside three iconic rivers - the Amazon, the Nile and the Mississippi in this landmark three-part series.

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

The Mississippi - S1 E3

  • Tuesday June 14, 2022 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday June 14, 2022 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Saturday June 11, 2022 6:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Saturday June 11, 2022 5:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday June 10, 2022 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday June 10, 2022 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday June 10, 2022 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday June 10, 2022 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday June 8, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday June 8, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season 1 Rivers of Life Episodes

The Mississippi

S1 E3 Length 54:25 Premiere Date 7/3/19

The Amazon

S1 E2 Length 55:10 Premiere Date 6/26/19

The Nile

S1 E1 Length 55:12 Premiere Date 6/19/19

Explore KET