Skip to Main Content

This video is only available in KET Passport. Learn More

Gangster's Gold

Join three groups of treasure hunters, armed with modern technology and newly uncovered clues, as they set out to find the lost treasure of notorious Prohibition-era gangster Dutch Schultz and solve an 85-year-old mystery.
S18 E5 Length 55:23 Premiere: 11.18.20

Program Details

Secrets of the Dead

About Secrets of the Dead

Secrets of the Dead is part detective story, part true-life drama that unearths evidence from around the world, challenging prevailing ideas and throwing fresh light on unexplained events.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Viking Warrior Queen

Join a team of archaeologists as they examine one of the most significant Viking graves ever found and test the DNA of the remains of the female warrior buried inside.

  • Wednesday August 4, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday August 4, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday August 5, 2021 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday August 5, 2021 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday August 6, 2021 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday August 6, 2021 2:00 am CT on KET

Cleopatra's Lost Tomb - S15 E2

An amateur archaeologist's theory may reveal where legendary queen Cleopatra's lost tomb is hidden.

  • Wednesday August 11, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday August 11, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday August 13, 2021 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday August 13, 2021 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Monday August 16, 2021 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday August 16, 2021 12:00 pm CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

King Arthur's Lost Kingdom - S17 E3

  • Friday July 30, 2021 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday July 30, 2021 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday July 29, 2021 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday July 29, 2021 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday July 28, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday July 28, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KET

Hannibal in the Alps - S17 E2

  • Wednesday July 28, 2021 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday July 28, 2021 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday July 23, 2021 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday July 23, 2021 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday July 21, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday July 21, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season 18 Episodes

Gangster's Gold

S18 E5 Length 55:23 Premiere Date 11.18.20

Viking Warrior Queen

S18 E4 Length 55:21 Premiere Date 7.7.20

Building Notre Dame

S18 E3 Length 55:21 Premiere Date 4.28.20

Bombing Auschwitz

S18 E2 Length 55:21 Premiere Date 1.21.20

Galileo's Moon

S18 E1 Length 55:03 Premiere Date 7.2.19

Gangster's Gold Preview

Preview Length 00:30 Premiere Date 11.18.20

Meet the Last Living Member of Dutch Schultz’s Gang

Clip Length 02:13 Premiere Date 11.18.20

Explore Dutch Schultz's Bootlegger Tunnel

Clip Length 01:55 Premiere Date 11.18.20

Specials

Secrets of Spanish Florida

Length 1:54:41 Premiere Date 12.26.17

Explore KET