Skip to Main Content

The Narcotic Farm

Program Details

The Narcotic Farm

About The Narcotic Farm

The film tells the story of the U.S. Public Health Service Narcotic Farm, a federal prison for the rehabilitation of drug addicts and how government scientists tried for 40 years to discover a cure for drug addiction. The film is also the subject of a book, written by filmmakers JP Olsen and Luke Walden and historian Dr. Nancy Campbell, and published by Harry Abrams.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

The Narcotic Farm

The story of the U.S. Public Health Service Narcotic Farm, a federal prison for the rehabilitation of drug addicts and how government scientists tried for 40 years to discover a cure for drug addiction.

  • Monday May 3, 2021 3:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 3, 2021 2:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday May 3, 2021 11:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 3, 2021 10:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday May 3, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 3, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Thursday May 6, 2021 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Wednesday May 5, 2021 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Thursday May 6, 2021 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday May 6, 2021 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Thursday May 6, 2021 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Thursday May 6, 2021 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

The Narcotic Farm

  • Wednesday April 14, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Wednesday April 14, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Wednesday April 14, 2021 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday April 14, 2021 2:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday April 11, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday April 11, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday April 4, 2021 2:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday April 4, 2021 1:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Explore KET