Skip to Main Content

Wai Lana Yoga

Program Details

Wai Lana Yoga

About Wai Lana Yoga

Instructor Wai Lana's approach to the ancient science of yoga targets overall health by focusing not only on the body, but also on the mind and spirit.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Striking Cobra and Headstand - S1 E17

This dynamic version of Cobra strengthens arms and tones the back. Upside down poses are featured.

  • Saturday October 23, 2021 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday October 23, 2021 6:30 am CT on KET2

Snap, Crackle and Pop - S1 E18

It's a good sign if tendons pop during poses that exercise the joints from toes to fingertips.

  • Sunday October 24, 2021 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday October 24, 2021 6:30 am CT on KET2

Shoulderstand Fun - S6 E20

Upside down poses are fun when you try variations. Shoulderstand Twist tests your balance and flexibility.

  • Monday October 25, 2021 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday October 25, 2021 5:00 am CT on KET

Lizard, Locust and Flapping Fish - S6 E21

Lizard opens your chest and stretches your back and Locust strengthens it. Relax with Flapping Fish.

  • Thursday October 28, 2021 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday October 28, 2021 5:00 am CT on KET

Plough In and Breathe! - S1 E19

Wai Lana demonstrates an invigorating stretch and breathing exercise and an easy way to do the Plough.

  • Saturday October 30, 2021 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday October 30, 2021 6:30 am CT on KET2

Bend, Twist, and Balance - S1 E20

Exercises include forward and back bends, spinal twists and balancing poses.

  • Sunday October 31, 2021 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday October 31, 2021 6:30 am CT on KET2

Renew Your Energy - S6 E22

These exercises focus on releasing tension, strengthening your back and revitalizing your entire body.

  • Monday November 1, 2021 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday November 1, 2021 5:00 am CT on KET

Forward Folds - S6 E23

Fold your body over your feet in Arm Garland Pose and fold over your shoulders for Karnapidasana.

  • Thursday November 4, 2021 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday November 4, 2021 5:00 am CT on KET

Expand the Chest and Breathe - S1 E21

Wai Lana shows an asana that strengthens the lungs. A cloth will help open tight shoulders.

  • Saturday November 6, 2021 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday November 6, 2021 6:30 am CT on KET2

Bend Your Backbone - S1 E22

Lots of bending poses forward and back, up and down will make your spine strong and flexible.

  • Sunday November 7, 2021 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday November 7, 2021 6:30 am CT on KET2

Rocking Bow - S6 E24

Lift your body into Bow Pose and rock back and forth on your belly to remove fat from the abdomen.

  • Monday November 8, 2021 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday November 8, 2021 5:00 am CT on KET

Hold Your Toes! - S6 E25

Standing or lying down, holding your toes loosens the groin and stretches thighs and hamstrings.

  • Thursday November 11, 2021 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday November 11, 2021 5:00 am CT on KET

Bend, Twist, and Release Tension - S1 E23

A single pose that stretches hamstrings, stimulates the spine and opens the shoulders.

  • Saturday November 13, 2021 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday November 13, 2021 6:30 am CT on KET2

Yoga Basics - S1 E24

Wai Lana demonstrates Mountain Pose, the starting point for all standing asanas, and Cat Stretch.

  • Sunday November 14, 2021 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday November 14, 2021 6:30 am CT on KET2

Seven-Stage Spinal Stretch - S6 E26

The secret to this forward bend is to use your arms and legs to achieve your maximum stretch.

  • Monday November 15, 2021 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday November 15, 2021 5:00 am CT on KET

Crane Poses - S7 E1

Balance first on one leg, then on your hands in two poses that resemble this graceful white bird.

  • Thursday November 18, 2021 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday November 18, 2021 5:00 am CT on KET

The Queen of Asanas - S1 E25

Wai Lana demonstrates a safe and easy way to practice the Shoulder Stand using a chair.

  • Saturday November 20, 2021 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday November 20, 2021 6:30 am CT on KET2

Let's Tone Up! - S1 E26

Wai Lana demonstrates exercises that tone buttocks and thighs, and strengthen arms and abs.

  • Sunday November 21, 2021 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday November 21, 2021 6:30 am CT on KET2

Lower Back Special (Part 1) - S7 E2

Learn how to relieve tension with gentle stretches and using a chair for a strengthening exercise.

  • Monday November 22, 2021 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday November 22, 2021 5:00 am CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Energize with the Sun - S6 E19

  • Thursday October 21, 2021 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday October 21, 2021 5:00 am CT on KET

Ab-Sense - S6 E18

  • Monday October 18, 2021 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday October 18, 2021 5:00 am CT on KET

The Lion - S1 E16

  • Sunday October 17, 2021 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday October 17, 2021 6:30 am CT on KET2

The Crunch Alternative - S1 E15

  • Saturday October 16, 2021 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday October 16, 2021 6:30 am CT on KET2

Hamstring Balance - S6 E17

  • Thursday October 14, 2021 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday October 14, 2021 5:00 am CT on KET

Bow Your Back - S6 E16

  • Monday October 11, 2021 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday October 11, 2021 5:00 am CT on KET

Rock & Roll - S1 E14

  • Sunday October 10, 2021 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday October 10, 2021 6:30 am CT on KET2

The King of Asanas - S1 E13

  • Saturday October 9, 2021 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday October 9, 2021 6:30 am CT on KET2

Plough Twist - S6 E15

  • Thursday October 7, 2021 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday October 7, 2021 5:00 am CT on KET

Flex Your Feet - S6 E14

  • Monday October 4, 2021 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday October 4, 2021 5:00 am CT on KET

Energy-Charge Breathing - S1 E12

  • Sunday October 3, 2021 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday October 3, 2021 6:30 am CT on KET2

Dive In! - S1 E11

  • Saturday October 2, 2021 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday October 2, 2021 6:30 am CT on KET2

Arch and Bend - S6 E13

  • Thursday September 30, 2021 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday September 30, 2021 5:00 am CT on KET

Galloping Horse, Arching Tiger - S6 E12

  • Monday September 27, 2021 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday September 27, 2021 5:00 am CT on KET

Soothe Your Nerves - S1 E10

  • Sunday September 26, 2021 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday September 26, 2021 6:30 am CT on KET2

Neti (Sinus and Nasal Cleansing) - S1 E9

  • Saturday September 25, 2021 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday September 25, 2021 6:30 am CT on KET2

Breathe and Meditate - S6 E11

  • Thursday September 23, 2021 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday September 23, 2021 5:00 am CT on KET

Exhilaration! - S6 E10

  • Monday September 20, 2021 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday September 20, 2021 5:00 am CT on KET

Stretch Those 'Strings - S1 E8

  • Sunday September 19, 2021 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday September 19, 2021 6:30 am CT on KET2
Top

Explore KET