Skip to Main Content

Wai Lana Yoga

The Importance of Breath

The Importance of Breath

Video Information

The Importance of Breath

S3 E16 Premiere: 2.2.01 Rating: TV-G

Program Details

Wai Lana Yoga

About Wai Lana Yoga

Instructor Wai Lana's approach to the ancient science of yoga targets overall health by focusing not only on the body, but also on the mind and spirit.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Toes and Palms Balance - S7 E21

Test your strength and stamina by turning sideways to balance on one hand and foot.

  • Monday August 3, 2020 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday August 3, 2020 5:00 am CT on KET

Special: Blankets - S7 E22

Blankets can make your yoga session easier and more enjoyable. Wai Lana shows you how.

  • Thursday August 6, 2020 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday August 6, 2020 5:00 am CT on KET

Dive In! - S1 E11

The Diving Pose strengthens the back and thighs and gets the heart pumping.

  • Saturday August 8, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday August 8, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Energy-Charge Breathing - S1 E12

This simple exercise concentrates energy at the navel chakra, increasing strength and vitality.

  • Sunday August 9, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday August 9, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Perfect Partners - S7 E23

Flexibility and strength are perfect partners, so develop them both with today's mix of postures.

  • Monday August 10, 2020 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday August 10, 2020 5:00 am CT on KET

Lord of the Dance - S7 E24

This graceful balancing pose is a study in concentration, poise, and beauty. A musical meditation.

  • Thursday August 13, 2020 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday August 13, 2020 5:00 am CT on KET

The King of Asanas - S1 E13

Headstand is best learned step by step, with the aid of a wall. Boat strengthens abs and Locust strengthens the spine.

  • Saturday August 15, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday August 15, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Rock & Roll - S1 E14

Rock and roll, then twist about to wake up the spine and keep the internal organs happy.

  • Sunday August 16, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday August 16, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Topsy Turvy - S7 E25

Today's upside down poses will give your glands a boost, regulating those pesky hormones.

  • Monday August 17, 2020 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday August 17, 2020 5:00 am CT on KET

Supple Sides - S7 E26

Loosen the sides of your torso with Cat Twist and a side leg lift. Stretch with the Lotus Stretch.

  • Thursday August 20, 2020 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday August 20, 2020 5:00 am CT on KET

The Lion - S1 E16

Roaring like a lion strengthens the vocal cords and massages the thyroid and facial muscles.

  • Sunday August 23, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday August 23, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Anyone Can Do It! - S1 E1

Wai Lana shows how to loosen joints and strengthen limbs, abs and buttocks, and introduces Cobra.

  • Monday August 24, 2020 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday August 24, 2020 5:00 am CT on KET

Arch and Relax - S1 E2

Wai Lana shows how backbending poses improve posture and increase energy.

  • Thursday August 27, 2020 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday August 27, 2020 5:00 am CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Soothe Your Nerves - S1 E10

  • Sunday August 2, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday August 2, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Neti (Sinus and Nasal Cleansing) - S1 E9

  • Saturday August 1, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday August 1, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Lotus - S7 E20

  • Thursday July 30, 2020 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday July 30, 2020 5:00 am CT on KET

Special: Hemorrhoids - S7 E19

  • Monday July 27, 2020 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday July 27, 2020 5:00 am CT on KET

Stretch Those 'Strings - S1 E8

  • Sunday July 26, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday July 26, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Balance Your Buttocks - S1 E7

  • Saturday July 25, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday July 25, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Animal Poses - S7 E18

  • Thursday July 23, 2020 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday July 23, 2020 5:00 am CT on KET

Lunge! - S7 E17

  • Monday July 20, 2020 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday July 20, 2020 5:00 am CT on KET

Cats and Fish - S1 E6

  • Sunday July 19, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday July 19, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Alternate Nostril Breathing - S1 E5

  • Saturday July 18, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday July 18, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Backbend Boons - S7 E16

  • Thursday July 16, 2020 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday July 16, 2020 5:00 am CT on KET

Butterfly Shoulder Stand - S7 E15

  • Monday July 13, 2020 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday July 13, 2020 5:00 am CT on KET

Back and Forth and Roar - S1 E4

  • Sunday July 12, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday July 12, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Upside Down and Rock 'n' Roll - S1 E3

  • Saturday July 11, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday July 11, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Stand Strong - S7 E14

  • Thursday July 9, 2020 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday July 9, 2020 5:00 am CT on KET

Special: Chair Poses - S7 E13

  • Monday July 6, 2020 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday July 6, 2020 5:00 am CT on KET

Arch and Relax - S1 E2

  • Sunday July 5, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday July 5, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Anyone Can Do It! - S1 E1

  • Saturday July 4, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday July 4, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Lengthen Your Legs - S7 E12

  • Thursday July 2, 2020 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday July 2, 2020 5:00 am CT on KET
Top

Explore KET