Skip to Main Content

This video is only available in KET Passport. Learn More

When Whales Walked: Journeys in Deep Time

When Whales Walked: Journeys in Deep Time

Discover the evolutionary secrets of some of the world’s most majestic creatures. From voracious crocodiles and acrobatic birds to stupendous whales and majestic elephants, WHEN WHALES WALKED follows top scientists on a global adventure as they follow clues from the fossil record and change what we thought we knew about the evolution of iconic beasts.
Length 1:54:37 Premiere: 6.19.19

Program Details

When Whales Walked: Journeys in Deep Time

About When Whales Walked: Journeys in Deep Time

Discover the evolutionary secrets of some of the world’s most majestic creatures. From voracious crocodiles and acrobatic birds to stupendous whales and majestic elephants, WHEN WHALES WALKED follows top scientists from around the world on a global adventure as they follow clues from the fossil record and change what we thought we knew about the evolution of iconic beasts.

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

When Whales Walked: Journeys in Deep Time

  • Friday September 25, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday September 25, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday September 25, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday September 25, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET
Top

Explore KET