Skip to Main Content

Reading Reports and Manuals

Reading Reports and Manuals

Video Information

Reading Reports and Manuals

Usage, organization, and comprehension skills for reports and manuals.
S1 E19 Length 26:46 Premiere: 11.19.99 Rating: TV-G

Program Details

Workplace Essential Skills

About Workplace Essential Skills

Helps adults develop skills that allow them to find and keep a good job.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Following Directions - S1 E18

The role and importance of following directions on the job.

  • Wednesday April 1, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday April 1, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday April 26, 2020 5:30 am ET on KET
  • Sunday April 26, 2020 4:30 am CT on KET

Reading Reports and Manuals - S1 E19

Usage, organization, and comprehension skills for reports and manuals.

  • Thursday April 2, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday April 2, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

Number Sense - S1 E20

A variety of workplace uses for mathematics; developing number sense.

  • Friday April 3, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday April 3, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

Writing Memos and Letters - S1 E15

The importance of knowing the audience and purpose for your memos and letters and the appropriate formats to use in various circumstances.

  • Sunday April 5, 2020 5:30 am ET on KET
  • Sunday April 5, 2020 4:30 am CT on KET
  • Friday May 1, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday May 1, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

Solving Problems - S1 E21

Addition, subtraction, multiplication, division, and mathematical reasoning skills are vital to employment.

  • Monday April 6, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Monday April 6, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

Fractions, Decimals, and Percents - S1 E22

Workplace uses of ratio, rate, and proportion.

  • Tuesday April 7, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday April 7, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

Measurements and Formulas - S1 E23

Different units of measurement and how and when to apply them.

  • Wednesday April 8, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday April 8, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

Trends and Predictions: Graphs and Data - S1 E24

The role and importance of evaluation and the effective presentation of data.

  • Thursday April 9, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday April 9, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

Orientation - S1 E25

An introduction to the series and its accompanying workbooks.

  • Friday April 10, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday April 10, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

Reading for a Purpose - S1 E16

Purposes and strategies for workplace reading.

  • Sunday April 12, 2020 5:30 am ET on KET
  • Sunday April 12, 2020 4:30 am CT on KET

Planning to Work - S1 E1

Emphasizes career planning and the role of work in people's lives.

  • Monday April 13, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Monday April 13, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

Matching Skills and Jobs - S1 E2

Tools to help you assess your own skills and then find a job that fits.

  • Tuesday April 14, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday April 14, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

Applying for Jobs - S1 E3

Understanding and using application forms and processes.

  • Wednesday April 15, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday April 15, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

Resumes, Tests, and Choices - S1 E4

Writing effective résumés and preparing for employment tests.

  • Thursday April 16, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday April 16, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

Interviewing - S1 E5

How to prepare for the job interview.

  • Friday April 17, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday April 17, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

Finding What You Need: Forms and Charts - S1 E17

The role and importance of accuracy; locating specifics.

  • Sunday April 19, 2020 5:30 am ET on KET
  • Sunday April 19, 2020 4:30 am CT on KET

Ready for Work - S1 E6

Understanding and demonstrating work-readiness skills.

  • Monday April 20, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Monday April 20, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

Workplace Safety - S1 E7

Developing safety-conscious attitudes and skills.

  • Tuesday April 21, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday April 21, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

Learning at Work - S1 E8

Orientation and training phase strategies.

  • Wednesday April 22, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday April 22, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

The Language of Work - S1 E9

Effective workplace speaking/listening strategies and skills.

  • Thursday April 23, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday April 23, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

Communicating with Co-workers and Supervisors - S1 E10

Strategies for conflict resolution.

  • Friday April 24, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday April 24, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

Working Together - S1 E11

Stresses the key personal skills and strategies needed for collaborating with colleagues and working in teams.

  • Monday April 27, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Monday April 27, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

Communicating with Customers - S1 E12

How to develop excellent customer-service skills.

  • Tuesday April 28, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday April 28, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

A Process for Writing - S1 E13

The importance of the writing process in the workplace.

  • Wednesday April 29, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday April 29, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

Supplying Information: Directions, Forms, and Charts - S1 E14

Advice and practice exercises for developing accuracy and completeness.

  • Thursday April 30, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday April 30, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Finding What You Need: Forms and Charts - S1 E17

  • Tuesday March 31, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday March 31, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

Reading for a Purpose - S1 E16

  • Monday March 30, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Monday March 30, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

Writing Memos and Letters - S1 E15

  • Friday March 27, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday March 27, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

Supplying Information: Directions, Forms, and Charts - S1 E14

  • Sunday March 29, 2020 5:30 am ET on KET
  • Sunday March 29, 2020 4:30 am CT on KET
  • Thursday March 26, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday March 26, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

Working Together - S1 E11

  • Monday March 23, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Monday March 23, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

A Process for Writing - S1 E13

  • Wednesday March 25, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday March 25, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday March 22, 2020 5:30 am ET on KET
  • Sunday March 22, 2020 4:30 am CT on KET

Communicating with Co-workers and Supervisors - S1 E10

  • Friday March 20, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday March 20, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

The Language of Work - S1 E9

  • Thursday March 19, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday March 19, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

Learning at Work - S1 E8

  • Wednesday March 18, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday March 18, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

Workplace Safety - S1 E7

  • Tuesday March 17, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday March 17, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

Ready for Work - S1 E6

  • Monday March 16, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Monday March 16, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

Communicating with Customers - S1 E12

  • Tuesday March 24, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday March 24, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday March 15, 2020 5:30 am ET on KET
  • Sunday March 15, 2020 4:30 am CT on KET

Interviewing - S1 E5

  • Friday March 13, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday March 13, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

Resumes, Tests, and Choices - S1 E4

  • Thursday March 12, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday March 12, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

Applying for Jobs - S1 E3

  • Wednesday March 11, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday March 11, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

Matching Skills and Jobs - S1 E2

  • Tuesday March 10, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday March 10, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

Planning to Work - S1 E1

  • Monday March 9, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Monday March 9, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

Orientation - S1 E25

  • Friday March 6, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday March 6, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

Trends and Predictions: Graphs and Data - S1 E24

  • Thursday March 5, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday March 5, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

Measurements and Formulas - S1 E23

  • Wednesday March 4, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday March 4, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

Fractions, Decimals, and Percents - S1 E22

  • Tuesday March 3, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday March 3, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2

Solving Problems - S1 E21

  • Monday March 2, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Monday March 2, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2
Top

Season 1

Orientation

S1 E25 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 9.17.99

Trends and Predictions: Graphs and Data

S1 E24 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 12.16.99

Measurements and Formulas

S1 E23 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 12.10.99

Fractions, Decimals, and Percents

S1 E22 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 12.9.99

Solving Problems

S1 E21 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 12.3.99

Number Sense

S1 E20 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 12.2.99

Reading Reports and Manuals

S1 E19 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 11.19.99

Following Directions

S1 E18 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 11.19.99

Finding What You Need: Forms and Charts

S1 E17 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 11.12.99

Reading for a Purpose

S1 E16 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 11.12.99

Writing Memos and Letters

S1 E15 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 11.5.99

Supplying Information: Directions, Forms, and Charts

S1 E14 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 11.5.99

A Process for Writing

S1 E13 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 10.29.99

Communicating with Customers

S1 E12 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 10.29.99

Working Together

S1 E11 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 10.22.99

Communicating with Co-workers and Supervisors

S1 E10 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 10.22.99

The Language of Work

S1 E9 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 10.15.99

Learning at Work

S1 E8 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 10.15.99

Workplace Safety

S1 E7 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 10.8.99

Ready for Work

S1 E6 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 10.8.99

Interviewing

S1 E5 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 10.1.99

Resumes, Tests, and Choices

S1 E4 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 10.1.99

Applying for Jobs

S1 E3 Length 26:30 Premiere Date 9.24.99

Matching Skills and Jobs

S1 E2 Length 26:45 Premiere Date 9.24.99

Planning to Work

S1 E1 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 9.17.99

Explore KET