Closer to Truth

Closer to Truth

This series explores fundamental issues of universe, brain/mind, religion, meaning, and purpose.

Recent Episodes

Can Metaphysics Discern God II? | Sunday, October 29 at 6:00 AM ET / Sunday, October 29 at 5:00 AM CT

What Is God's Own Being? | Sunday, November 5 at 6:00 AM ET / Sunday, November 5 at 5:00 AM CT

Huston Smith: Tribute to A Religious Visionary | Sunday, November 12 at 6:00 AM ET / Sunday, November 12 at 5:00 AM CT

Observing Physics, Observing Nature? | Sunday, November 19 at 6:00 AM ET / Sunday, November 19 at 5:00 AM CT

Show all past Closer to Truth episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Why Philosophy of Physics & Cosmology?

29:00 | #1709 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, November 26 at 6:00 AM ET / Sunday, November 26 at 5:00 AM CT

What Exists?

29:00 | #1710 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, December 3 at 6:00 AM ET / Sunday, December 3 at 5:00 AM CT

How Did The Universe Begin?

29:00 | #1711 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, December 10 at 6:00 AM ET / Sunday, December 10 at 5:00 AM CT

Is The Universe Theologically Ambiguous?

29:00 | #1712 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, December 17 at 6:00 AM ET / Sunday, December 17 at 5:00 AM CT

Science and the Future of Humanity

29:00 | #1713 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, December 24 at 6:00 AM ET / Sunday, December 24 at 5:00 AM CT

Multiverse: What's Real?

29:00 | #1801 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, December 31 at 6:00 AM ET / Sunday, December 31 at 5:00 AM CT

Critical Realism in Science and Theology (Ernan McMullin)

29:00 | #1802 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, January 7 at 6:00 AM ET / Sunday, January 7 at 5:00 AM CT

Why Consonance In Science and Theology?

29:00 | #1803 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, January 14 at 6:00 AM ET / Sunday, January 14 at 5:00 AM CT

Does Consciousness Require A Radical Explanation?

29:00 | #1804 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, January 21 at 6:00 AM ET / Sunday, January 21 at 5:00 AM CT

Cosmology and Creation?

29:00 | #1805 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, January 28 at 6:00 AM ET / Sunday, January 28 at 5:00 AM CT

What Is Philosophy of Biology?

29:00 | #1806 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, February 4 at 6:00 AM ET / Sunday, February 4 at 5:00 AM CT

Epistemology: How Do I Know?

29:00 | #1807 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, February 11 at 6:00 AM ET / Sunday, February 11 at 5:00 AM CT

God's Sovereignty: A Tribute to Hugh McCann

29:00 | #1808 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, February 18 at 6:00 AM ET / Sunday, February 18 at 5:00 AM CT

Mind in the World: A Tribute to Hubert Dreyfus

29:00 | #1809 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, February 25 at 6:00 AM ET / Sunday, February 25 at 5:00 AM CT

Evolution and Theology

29:00 | #1810 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, March 4 at 6:00 AM ET / Sunday, March 4 at 5:00 AM CT

New Visions of the Mind

29:00 | #1811 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, March 11 at 6:00 AM ET / Sunday, March 11 at 5:00 AM CT

Analytic Theology

29:00 | #1812 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, March 18 at 6:00 AM ET / Sunday, March 18 at 5:00 AM CT

Philosophy of the Bible

29:00 | #1813 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, March 25 at 6:00 AM ET / Sunday, March 25 at 5:00 AM CT