Food Over 50

Food Over 50

This series informs, instructs, and entertains America's late Gen-X, Boomer, and senior audiences with artistic and appetizing preparations of wide-ranging international recipes. David Jackson hosts and registered dietician Elizabeth Kelsey provides nutritional advice.

Series Website

http://www.foodover50.com

Recent Episodes

Omega 3's: Are They a Fish Story? | Thursday, November 15 at 11:00 AM ET / Thursday, November 15 at 10:00 AM CT

Sweet Things: Is Sugar Public Enemy #1? | Thursday, November 22 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, November 22 at 4:00 AM CT

Dietary Fiber: Bulking Up on Taste | Thursday, November 29 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, November 29 at 4:00 AM CT

The Power of Protein | Thursday, December 6 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, December 6 at 4:00 AM CT

Show all past Food Over 50 episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Eating the Rainbow

26:46 | #107 | TV-G

  • KET: Thursday, December 13 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, December 13 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET: Thursday, March 14 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, March 14 at 4:00 AM CT

Dietary Fat: The Good, The Bad & The Necessary

26:46 | #108 | TV-G

  • KET: Thursday, December 20 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, December 20 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET: Thursday, March 21 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, March 21 at 4:00 AM CT

Unloading Carbs: Reducing Dietary Starch

26:46 | #109 | TV-G

  • KET: Thursday, December 27 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, December 27 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET: Thursday, March 28 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, March 28 at 4:00 AM CT

Aging & The Loss of Taste

26:46 | #110 | TV-G

  • KET: Thursday, January 3 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, January 3 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET: Thursday, April 4 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, April 4 at 4:00 AM CT

The Weighty Issue of Calorie Counting

26:46 | #111 | TV-G

  • KET: Thursday, January 10 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, January 10 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET: Thursday, April 11 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, April 11 at 4:00 AM CT

The Spices of Life

26:46 | #112 | TV-G

  • KET: Thursday, January 17 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, January 17 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET: Thursday, April 18 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, April 18 at 4:00 AM CT

Eating Away at Inflammation

26:46 | #113 | TV-G

  • KET: Thursday, January 24 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, January 24 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET: Thursday, April 25 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, April 25 at 4:00 AM CT

Red Meat & Cholesterol

26:46 | #101 | TV-G

  • KET: Thursday, January 31 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, January 31 at 4:00 AM CT

The Salt Show: Sodium vs. Hypertension

26:46 | #102 | TV-G

  • KET: Thursday, February 7 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, February 7 at 4:00 AM CT

Omega 3's: Are They a Fish Story?

26:46 | #103 | TV-G

  • KET: Thursday, February 14 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, February 14 at 4:00 AM CT

Sweet Things: Is Sugar Public Enemy #1?

26:46 | #104 | TV-G

  • KET: Thursday, February 21 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, February 21 at 4:00 AM CT

Dietary Fiber: Bulking Up on Taste

26:46 | #105 | TV-G

  • KET: Thursday, February 28 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, February 28 at 4:00 AM CT

The Power of Protein

26:47 | #106 | TV-G

  • KET: Thursday, March 7 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, March 7 at 4:00 AM CT