How We Got to Now with Steven Johnson

How We Got to Now with Steven Johnson

This six-part series, hosted by the popular American science author and media theorist, Steven Johnson, explores the power and the legacy of great ideas.

Show all past How We Got to Now with Steven Johnson episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Clean/Time

56:46 | #101 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Thursday, September 7 at 9:00 PM ET / Thursday, September 7 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, September 13 at 4:00 AM ET / Wednesday, September 13 at 3:00 AM CT

Time

56:46 | #102 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Thursday, September 14 at 9:00 PM ET / Thursday, September 14 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, September 20 at 4:00 AM ET / Wednesday, September 20 at 3:00 AM CT

Glass

56:46 | #103 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Thursday, September 21 at 9:00 PM ET / Thursday, September 21 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, September 27 at 4:00 AM ET / Wednesday, September 27 at 3:00 AM CT

Light

56:46 | #104 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Thursday, September 28 at 9:00 PM ET / Thursday, September 28 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, October 4 at 4:00 AM ET / Wednesday, October 4 at 3:00 AM CT

Cold

56:46 | #105 | TV-PG

  • KET: Wednesday, October 11 at 4:00 AM ET / Wednesday, October 11 at 3:00 AM CT

Sound

56:46 | #106 | TV-PG

  • KET: Wednesday, October 18 at 4:00 AM ET / Wednesday, October 18 at 3:00 AM CT